Cross Culture question : 🌎🌎🌎How has your hometown changed in your lifetime? How has it changed since your parents were young?🌎🌎🌎

in Abundance Tribe β€’ 3 years ago
Authored by @whatamidoing

Hey, @whatamidoing here.

Cross Culture Questions is a chance to get to know more about each other’s culture and dive into the deep topic that is culture, whether it be the culture of a country, a minority, a sub-culture or any collection of people. Hive across Culture is a community for discussing any aspect of any culture, cultural analysis, culture shock, comparison, or any aspects of a culture or country or language. All bilingual posts are welcome too.

Daily life blogs are welcome too as it gives us a glimpse into another world other than our own.

Every 2-4 weeks we ask a question to learn more specifically about the experiences of our friends from other places and backgrounds. As I always stress, culture can be related to your nation, your town, your subculture, your group of friends of your individual lifestyle.

75-80% of payout goes to best submissions as beneficiaries in the next post!

Previous question : What is something people from other places might find strange about your country or culture?🌎

This was a hard one to answer if we don't have extension experience with foreigners in our own country but still we had many submissions this time. India, Nigeria, Holland, Vietnam, Venezuela, UK, USA a really nice variety this time :-D


@botefarm

What is something people from other places might find strange about your country or culture?

@botefarm shares misconceptions of Nigeria, a place that Hive has gotten me much more interested in! I can't wait to see it for myself.

@karinxxl

Cross Culture question : 🌎What is something people from other places might find strange about your country or culture?🌎

@karinxxl shares the Dutch life....biking in the rain and people speaking their mind...I actually learned something about a fellow Hivester with this one, a different Hivester who fits this very well.

@bhattg

Cross Culture question : 🌎🌎🌎What is something people from other places might find strange about your country or culture?🌎🌎🌎

A loyal contributor to Hive Cross Culture, @bhattg gives us some general information about India...none of it was strange to me! The only thing that surprised me was how few Sikhs there are, I always thought there were more.

@trangbaby

Few Things Strange About Viet Nam

One of my favorite submissions, really fun, @trangbaby shows us what it's like being a millionaire in Vietnam ;-P

@raj080

Brit Culture - Cigarettes, Alcohol... and the Noble Art of Queuing 😜

13 year olds getting drunk and standing in line!? I guess the UK is also a strange place! Thanks @raj080

@whatamidoing

What’s strange about USA? πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ

This guy....talking about....politics!? Yeah, politics in the USA is strange, good job me.

@evev

Hive Cross Culture Question | What is something that people from other places might find strange in your country or culture? [Esp-Eng]

A wonderful view of Venezuela from "My Queen" :-P Drums and Lucifer and more food than you can handle....wonderful post!!! :-D

pexelspixabay259780.jpg

This weeks question:

🌎🌎🌎How has your hometown changed in your lifetime? How has it changed since your parents were young?🌎🌎🌎

What are your memories of your hometown from when you were a child? How has it changed? Has it changed for the better or worse? Perhaps both? Share both sides with us if you'd like. We want to hear your experience and perspective.

Share pictures if you can!!!

Really looking forward to this one!

Rules:

  • Please post your submissions in the Hive Cross Culture! community.
  • A few answers will receive a percentage of the next post and curation
  • please use the tag #crossculture and #ccq
  • share this post, it’s more fun when we have more entries!
  • Check out other entries
  • Share your honest opinion but try to be respectful of others too!
  • Deadline: 1/16

And come join us in the Hive Cross Culture Discord

7258xSVeJbKmECTaWChp4sJR8aZDJ7Y2HRvUHUnE6UnEtpj2Z6dqiksyWBL4RhNeveALZFjJGUTYeNKDejLhDyVXuxotjnQ9iKqKqiSGpS1JjnRzWq7k9AjdNQ7fAQJcQ11GtAHZ9isXk.jpg

🌎🌎🌎🌎🌎🌎🌎🌎🌎🌎🌎🌎🌎

F4CD1B1ECCD442A1B52D9F956DCA8A5B.gif

Come join us in Hive Cross Culture where we talk and share ideas about Culture, language and travel and share any bilingual content. Join our discord

We also have a @crossculture account curating bilingual posts and running contests to support local communities. If you like what we do, please consider delegating to @crossculture or follow our trail πŸ™‚

Sort: Β 

So fitting! I can talk a lot about my dying neighborhood :D

WHAT IS THAT SMILEY FACE!?!?!? lol

Oh this is the first I've actually heard of the cross culture community, how cool! I subscribed to the feed and plan on participating, thanks! :D

You are always ultra super welcome!!!

Thank you! I just posted my answer. :)

Hola hivers,mi entrada:
click
twitter:

This is my entry for the contest
Thanks

Yummy... It's still 16th of January in this part of the country and I hope that I didn't miss the deadline on this one because I've been trying to get involved with this community for a very long time but time have not been so friendly to me.

Ahaaa... I wrote to the best of my ability and I would have to drop the link here because l'm almost late and l wouldn't like my entry to be missed.

Thanks Alot

https://peakd.com/hive-181017/@kenechukwu97/cross-culture-question-how-has-your-hometown-changed-in-your-lifetime-how-has-it-changed-since-your-parents-were-young

It's so sad that I missed this. I just read someone's entry and I asked myself how I missed this.
I hope I wouldn't miss the next contest.😒
I need to head over and other entries