Cross Culture question : 🌎🌎🌎What is something people from other places might find strange about your country or culture?🌎🌎🌎

in Abundance Tribe β€’ 3 years ago
Authored by @whatamidoing

Cross Culture Questions is a chance to get to know more about each other’s culture and dive into the deep topic that is culture, whether it be the culture of a country, a minority, a sub-culture or any collection of people. Hive across Culture is a community for discussing any aspect of any culture, cultural analysis, culture shock, comparison, or any aspects of a culture or country or language. All bilingual posts are welcome too.

80% of payout goes to best answers as beneficiaries in the next post!

Last week:
I'm always curious about what brings people to other countries or what makes them take more interest in those countries. If you missed the question and still want to answer, @ceparl has a contest going that is a very similar question Culture Share Contest #3 - Cultures I Would Like To Know (30 HIVE Reward pool). I'd love to hear more.

We changed one rule. You are encouraged to make an original title now but you MUST use the tag ccq and link back to this post somewhere.

🌎🌎🌎"What is something that fascinates or interests you about another culture or country?" 🌎🌎🌎(ccq)

By @jizzyjoe

@jizzyjoe asks a question to our Indian friends....I hope someone can go and answer her! I wonder what our other participants think ;-)

🌎🌎🌎"What is something that fascinates or interests me about another culture or country?" 🌎🌎🌎

By @nainaztengra

South America is somewhere I wasn't thinking much about (because it was hard enough going to the other side of the world, only to go all the way back :-P ) but thanks to Hive I'm becoming more and more interested and totally understand @nainaztengra 's interest! I hope she gets to know more and more people from South America through Hive, so many great people.

🌎🌎🌎"What is something that fascinates or interests you about another culture or country?"

By @bhattg

Nepal is a country my friends told me not to go. They told me not to go because I would love it so much I wouldn't leave. I hope I can find out one day and I hope @bhattg will too.

🌎🌎🌎"What is something that fascinates or interests me about another culture or country?" 🌎🌎🌎 (θ‹±θͺžγ¨ζ—₯本θͺžοΌ‰

By @whatamidoing

I share my reasons for coming to Japan, the fact that peoples mentality is so completely opposite from the United States and I love the balance between them.

This weeks question:

What is something people from other places might find strange about your country or culture?

To us, our home country is very normal (except to me, I always felt I came from space ;-) ), but to others, there must be some things that stand out or are hard for them to understand. Perhaps you've heard some stories in the news or in blogs or on tv, or directly from people you've met, or at Hive.

So what do you think would be hard for people from other cultures to understand about your culture?

Rules:

  • Please post your submissions in the Hive Cross Culture! community.
  • A few answers will receive a percentage of the next post and curation
  • please use the tag #crossculture and #ccq
  • share this post, it’s more fun when we have more entries!
  • Check out other entries
  • Share your honest opinion but try to be respectful of others too!
  • Deadline: 12/12

And come join us in the Hive Cross Culture Discord

7258xSVeJbKmECTaWChp4sJR8aZDJ7Y2HRvUHUnE6UnEtpj2Z6dqiksyWBL4RhNeveALZFjJGUTYeNKDejLhDyVXuxotjnQ9iKqKqiSGpS1JjnRzWq7k9AjdNQ7fAQJcQ11GtAHZ9isXk.jpg

Sort: Β 

I dunno if I might be a little late to join in on this challenge... but as I've been away from hive for a while I thought I'd jump in with both feet πŸ˜‰

My response, Brit Culture - Cigarettes, Alcohol... and the Noble Art of Queuing is a fun and sardonic take on some little known British customs that may come as a surprise to people from other cultures.

This is my entry for this week question
My post link

Hey, it's great topic and my pleasure to participate 😍
Cheers !!!
https://peakd.com/hive-181017/@trangbaby/few-things-strange-about-viet-nam

@abundance.tribe, Every piece of this Earth is unique and people are adding more Uniqueness.

Keep up with your Awesome Series. Stay blessed team.

HIVE!D

What is something people from other places might find strange about your country or culture?

Our Elections 😐

Hi por aquΓ­ le dejo mi participaciΓ³n muy complacida por la pregunta y me divertΓ­ al responder hasta un prΓ³ximo encuentro.

https://peakd.com/hive-181017/@evev/hive-cross-culture-question-or-what-is-something-that-people-from-other-places-might-find-strange-in-your-country-or-culture-esp