STRANGE...!!!

in Abundance Tribe3 years ago

"It feels different here..." Was a comment I read from a long time, very popular and active member, the other day.

This, was after she had returned from taking a short break from activity on Hive, for reasons I do not remember. That part isn't important though... otherwise, I'd probably recall the reason for her absence.

I think it was Miss Wiggle, or that cute Swiggle chick, or something like that? Maybe it wasn't...?!?!?!?

ANYWAYzzzzzz....

Before I stumbled across her comment, I had been sort of feeling the same way. I'd bet, a lot of you guys are feeling something similar.

There has been a bit of a lull in stuff here lately and the stats seem to bare that out.

Yet, for some reason, the very day I read that remark, we had a large spike in posts...!!! They more than doubled for just ONE day...?!?!?!?

You can verify that at that @penquinpablo guy's page, where he posts daily stats and stuff related to Hive and comparisons to Steemit.

THAT'S WEIRD!

I think it was a mere two days ago, on the fourteenth?

What the hell was going on that day to cause such a spike??? Whatever it was, maybe someone can figure it out and then, we can synthesize what was happening that day, to use it to our advantage - for GROWTH.

That'd be cool...

Since that day, I've come across a number of ex-users returning with quick short posts; some have been gone for months...

From what I gather, they do not plan to stay; "Just dropping in" was the common refrain. Why bother...??? I don't get it...

It's WEIRD.

STRANGE.

DIFFERENT...

!?!?!?!?!?!?!?

Listen, folk... I'm outta here for now. See ya again soon😎

KEEP THE FAITH.

KEEP SMILING.

Ciao


@AngryMan


Founder- Free Speech Community

(https://peakd.com/c/hive-168088/created)


Consider Delegating a Small Sum to Free Speech Community @hive-168088, in Support of Resistance to Censorship

Image: Compliments of 'Pretty Sleepy One' - Pixabay.com https://pixabay.com/illustrations/young-interpretation-wonder-woman-3159858/
Sort:  

A full moon by any chance that day/night.

A question worth investigating...😎

The new moon was a few days ago.

Hmmmnnnnnnnn... That could be a factor😕

Breaks are a good thing. Everything looks different when you're blogging consistently. I just assume they'll come back.

Everything looks different when you're blogging consistently.

And,,, Visa-Versa.

Breaks can be a good thing, I agree. I've taken a few, and one of them was near, or as long as your last one😎 I don't think as many people missed me, like they did you though.

When'd you leave? Are you back now?

Hey! Who is this?

And who was it before?

With all the shit goin in right now I don't know why you're so set on making things difficult.

VERY funny...!!!😒 I used to be somebody else, now I'm not...

I thought Hive feels rather quiet too. My circle is small anyway. I put it down to people were busy celebrating the year-end festivities and the New Year. Maybe Covid-19 got to them. 🤔

Smaller circles of friends, might be the ideal way to go in life. Less complications and drama...😎

Absolutely! In life all we need is a few good friends. And a few friends with 'benefits'. 😉 No drama, no complications. 😊

On here, the social media, we need many to give our posts a boost. 😅😎

HA... Yes, a lot of benevolent type friends are always a joy...😎