And So #HiveLift Was Born.

in Abundance Tribe4 years ago (edited)

A couple of nights ago, #HiveLift was dreamed into Being. Quickly, and rather unexpectedly. Cos the need was, and is, there.

Yes, #HiveLift is my new baby. Missed the intro post explaining the what & why? Here it is again: Hive Life IntroduceYourself Post

#HiveLift

HiveLiftImage1000.png

Quite simply, it's another supportive account on twitter to grow & magnify the amazing & consistent work of the #hiveblogshare & #hivetrending twitter accounts, in collaboration with @stellabelle, Hive Marketing and the Hive Hustlers team.

When most people talk abut the decentralization on #Hive, they get all excited about having no "boss", about no one being able to be legally sued, and about how all sorts of projects can magically pop up, and thrive overnight. What's almost never mentioned is sweeping and cleaning the toilet. 🤣 And our collective responsibility for Hive marketing. I'm NOT talking proposals for funding huge marketing campaigns, nor am I talking institutionalizing anyone or thing as "official" - I'm simply talking about the normal drum-banging all start up & business owners just do as automatically as we breathe.

Someone the other day mentioned developing "founders mindset", which is a current buzzword. It means literally viewing the business (platform) as your own and stepping up to do what needs to be done, without reward or recognition, because NOT doing it would mean the collective goal would not be easily reached. Funnily enough, as a physical business owner for 17 years now, I never even think about "founders mindset" cos I'm busy just so busy getting it done. Cos I'm it.

And so it was. A few twitter DMs with @traciyork after a looooong Hive Chat livestream with @nathanmars. An hour to think about it. And there it was.

Curation is changing. The web is changing. And the way people chat, share, read and support content is rapidly changing.

Let me give you a personal example.

4 days ago I hit a big personal goal - I reached Double Dolphin 10,000 HP. A REALLY big deal for this solo mama. I blogged about it, tweeted it, and shared it in the discord communities where I have been diligently curating hundreds of people for several years.

Double Dolphin: Celebrating 10,000 HP - Goals, Connection & Community

Where did ALL the post comments, retweets and congrats during the first 3 days come from? NOT the discord people, the communities I curate for nor the communities I think I'm a part of. They came from the twitter peeps. Today, Day 4 of the post being "out there" very publicly, I finally got my first post comment from one of the community leaders. My fellow curators? Still waiting. At first I was really disappointed, as so many people on Hive often are, when the engagement we carp on about isn't really that much of a priority. But then I made the decision to step back, not take it personally and to consider that engagement and curation might no longer be all that relevant in the old steem & web2.0 ways. Lord knows I've written countless curation posts for multiple communities and the people whose content is featured don't even show up to acknowledge it.

And so I allowed myself to do two things:

  • consider that curation might be much more effective on twitter - it certainly has been for me personally the last months. My account follows and average post earning have gone up considerably;
  • to read the energy signals in my world and follow the path of least resistance, the energy, the abundance and the feel-goods.

And so, despite NOT being very good at twitter, I have put myself out there and been AMAZED at the feel goods, the engagement, the innovation when one looks outside the narrow discord community box, and the BUZZ about Hive!

Yes, #HiveLift HAS been time consuming over the last 3 days but it will settle. And I will continue to examine and observe the way Hive is evolving. As the pump comes and the sleeping bull stretches and rises, it will be the real engagers who will enable each other.

#HiveLift is about celebrating great content, great Hive people and great Hive initiatives PUBLICLY - so we all benefit. After all, who holds award ceremonies or gives out prizes in dingy broom closets? Onboarding new people as the Hive price rises is pivotal to our collective success. And so yes, I am picking up my Twitter broom and sweeping, so to speak, cos that's what invested business stakeholders DO. Get out there and show off the diverse, creative & AMAZING Hive community in a very public way.

Want some support on twitter to grow your Hive account?

Enjoying the Feel Goods of Enabling Others.

Going With The Flow.


Shameless Promotion? I'm hosting my first ever Tweet Chat tomorrow - Hive Chat. Would love to see you there! Don't know how? Super easy - the details are on my twitter feed. Much gratitude to @stellabelle for the GIF.

AHiveChatPromo.gif


All images used in my posts are created and owned by myself, unless specifically sourced. If you wish to use my images or my content, please contact me.


HiveOnBoard1.gif

Get Your FREE Hive Account



Fair Trade, Sustainable, Cruelty Free. Shipping Worldwide..png

Come check out my Pure Thai Naturals online store

Sort:  

Happy for @hivelift

More about Founder mentality

Yup. I'm a Founder AND a Solo Mom, so I have that double-bad. Have been accused of being too-responsible! 😆 It IS a gamechanger when you do what needs to be done, and everyone starts to hold that mindset.

Appreciate the very nice vote on this post, and the delegation. Much gratitude.

!ENGAGE 25

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Save to say, I already followed you :))

Aaaaw - thank you! Appreciated! Hope you're coming to #HiveChat tomorrow. WE would like to break that imaginary ceiling and exceed 10 MIL for Tuesday's twitter reach. Come & have your say, and bring your friends.

!ENGAGE 15

Ok cool, sure.

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Congrats on reaching that double dolphin achievement! Also, cheers for helping to spread the good word of Hive around Twitter. There's quite an active community there sharing posts, and chatting about. Yet, loads of people have never heard of Hive, or know what it is.

Curation is an important tool to get the very best of Hive onto the forefront, not just for us Hivers, but also for a stranger who might've picked up on the awesomeness that Hive has to offer. Maybe one day, they'll stumble on Hive, the same way I did with Steemit, all because of someone's curation work :-D

I'v been actively curating for well over 2 years and on twitter since March, so yes, I KNOW what you say is true!! Highlighting the depth and breadth of all that Hive has to offer is like inviting someone to an all you can eat buffet. 😆

We need to celebrate each other and the content more....

Thanks for making my day with the cutie little dolphin. 😊

!ENGAGE 25

Oh wow, I didn't know you've been at it for so long. I'm almost nearly celebrating my one year since I joined Steemit! This is one buffet I surely don't want to miss out on. Keep on curating, and keep on finding those gems that might otherwise never have been uncovered! I keep using that dolphin GIF to celebrate a dolphin here, and it never fails to make me laugh, so I'm glad it's made your day, too! 😆

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Someone the other day mentioned developing "founders mindset", which is a current buzzword. It means literally viewing the business (platform) as your own and stepping up to do what needs to be done, without reward or recognition, because NOT doing it would mean the collective goal would not be easily reached.

Too right.

It's a shame curation isn't really cutting it on HIVE anymore - when you say people don't show up when they're curated, I wonder why - do they not see the notification, or is just 'same same' for them? Is there TOO much curation on HIVE? A really interesting question. I know I'm guilty of rarely checking my notifications as I'm just soooo overwhelmed with how much 'work' there is to be done on hive - supporting, promoting, engaging, creating - and the real life work and being with family and so on. Notifications just fall by the way side for me and I'm fascinated to see how it happens for others.

I love your Twitter efforts. I can't spend much time there as I find it overwhelming, but I totally agree we all have a part to play in promoting HIVE so we all benefit.

Much admiration for the work you do.

You misunderstand me.... curation IS cutting it on Hive, and doing soooo well. Just not in the traditional ways anymore. Great curation happening of Hive posts via twitter, which generates on post engagement (as you can see from the other comments on this and my other Double Dolphin post).

!ENGAGE 25

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

I definitely like the "founders mindset", and this is going to be a good addition to what we are already doing on twitter. We definitely can be a change 👍

The power of people working together is like none other! Appreciate your optimism & support @sanjeevm.

!ENGAGE 15 😊

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

You're doing great Marieke and yes it's hard to keep up. Congratz with the 10k milestone and with starting yet another awesome initiative! ✨

Dikke knuffel,

Vincent