Appreciate your Body

in Abundance Tribe3 years ago


image.png
Source

Appreciate your Body this is something that I have been taking quite seriously especially after the whole COVID situation where I did see a lot of close ones die. So I have taken up to myself to appreciate this body of mine that has most definitely protected me for the last couple of years from the deadly COVID-19 as god himself is proof that I had to work and go out a lot at the peak of that pandemic. So let me tell you what are the ways I appreciate my own body.

1. Be Happy with Your Body

We tend to admire the bodies of models as the ideal view and it is something even I have a complex about as I am a tad bit on the fatter side. I make efforts to keep my bodyweight down but somewhere in my subconscious mind, I want to get a chiseled body like the models I see on TV. But now I feel good with my body, yes I do still try to lose weight as I want to do so but I am not unhappy that I am a little fat and not chiseled like the models. So you need to be happy with your Body no matter how others or society judge.

2. Try to Observe Your Body

Your body always gives you signs of any discomfort but most of the time we never see it. It took me quite a while to realize that when I feel sleepy even though I have slept a lot it's because my body needs Water. Yeah I know that was dumb of me not to realize it early but the point is our body gives such signs every time and we need to look at them carefully so that we can take care of our body better.

3. Do Some Self Care for your Body

I will say this up front that when it comes to Self Care of my Body I might be the one that does that the least but I have recently found out that every now and then try to get some massage done or anything else to rejuvenate your body. In my case, I don't have any Massage Parlours where I live so I got myself a Massage Gun and I have been massaging myself almost every two days and it feels very good indeed. Now you also have to make sure that your body doesn't get a little too much accustomed to massages as that would spell trouble as well, so keep it low and fun.

image.png