R.A.T: Random Acknowledgeable Thoughts

in Abundance Tribelast year


Anand KZ on Pixabay

Say, what if you had the money to buy the entire world? What if you had enough to feed an entire country for generations? What if you didn't have to worry about the rent, the mortgage, stupid bills? What if…

How it started...

So, a discussion about money popped up at work today. It's every day talk honestly but one thing that I couldn't stop thinking was, "am I doing it for the love or the money?"

My supervisor pointed out that most Nigerians don't do what they love to do because it doesn't pay the bills. Or perhaps, it would've but they were not given the right opportunities to harness it. Why? I don't know. Probably the old goons occupying the seats?

I like not worrying. Many people don't like worrying but what happens when you don't have to worry? What's life like being able to afford things without feeling guilty for it? I don't know.

I want to know...

I'd like to have a sit with rich kids though. Ask them one or two. Especially those that go to university without a care in the world. Knowing that they'll come out and be covered. Might just be my bias talking but I think these ones find it easy to identify their calling because they don't have to work for the money.

We on the other hand, who have to work for rent, tuition and save ahead, don't have that luxury. I can't help but wonder if maybe the reason why some of us have no idea what we want isn't because we don't know but rather, it's the fact that we know but we'd rather not take those risks.

Like this. I love writing. I want to make my money through writing. My dream is to be a stay-at-home mom, always there for my kids. But what if I just don't have what it takes to constantly face the rejection and risk of failures then end up settling for a 9-5 I'm totally miserable with but pays the bills? Would I still be a stay-at-home Mom?

I don't know honestly but this again brings me back to the what ifs…

So...

What if I'm actually rich? (FYI, I am rich just going through some phase). What if I never had to worry about where my next tuition fee has to come from? (Incidentally, I don't worry about that part of my life). What if I actually do things for the fun and not the money? (Don't I?) What if I am actually wealthy?

Okay. I don't know the answers to these questions. Yet. But when I do, I'll be back with an answer. For now, I just live in the now and grow as I go.


Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @deraaa ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

I just live in the now and grow as I go.

Rich or not, be like the animals and live in the Now.
You can't take money when you are six foot under.

That is true

Congratulations @deraaa! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day!
Wait until the end of Power Up Day to find out the size of your Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Recap of Day 11
Be ready for the last Hive Power Up Month of the year!
Hive Power Up Day - December 1st 2022

What if...?

You would be a different person, a different writer, or you just wouldn't be one... The pain and trials of this life make your words taste good and your images colorful. An artist must be hungry. I guess that's what I believe. I don't recall rich artists creating as much as poor ones. Or when they were poor. Rather, it's not even a question of money. It's a matter of sensitivity to the waves of the world that you don't feel outside the fence of your palace if you're rich. That's my opinion. Today. Tomorrow it may be different...

I love the way you write!
!ALIVE 💛💙

That may be true. Infact, that is true. I wonder if it's the desperation to become something more that provokes the creativity or if they just happen to do more of passion depite the negating circumstances...

I think it's all together and something else! It's the mixture your parents kneaded that went through all the tests from complete unconsciousness, to consciousness of yourself in the place where it became manifest or remembered for the time being... A mix of every grain of sand in our path or the wind in your hair... That's how I imagine it. But no one knows).
!invest_vote

Damn straight! But that just brings more questions to my head😂

😅 In mine too! 😜 !LOLZ

I went to a really emotional wedding the other day.
Even the cake was in tiers.

Credit: lofone
@deraaa, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @stdd

Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.
(1/6)

@stdd denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@stdd thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

@deraaa! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @stdd. (7/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @stdd.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thank you 😊