Mishmash Diaries, Spring has Sprung

in Abundance Tribe3 years ago (edited)

The weather is getting nicer after a really difficult winter. A winter of woe I would say. I feel like we all deserve a bit of extra happiness, connecting with Nature and embracing the simplicity of the beautiful things all around us, namely the small ones.

I for one am looking forward to some walks in the forest, by the seaside and in the city. It should help me find a special type of energy which I can purpose for optimal health, both mental and physical. Some motivation to get back into my self-care routine would be much appreciated and writing about this is yet another step in the right direction.

IMG_20210323_133954_654.jpg

I miss teaching fitness classes as they at times forced me into a workout on a rainy morning. Now, I find it challenging to commit to this powerful endeavour and yet focussing on the successes, all the movement which I made happen since the beginning of the pandemic, boosts my self-confidence.

I appreciate all of our voices chiming in when we search for ways to stay afloat, our respective unique meaning for happiness comes into focus in an effort to truly love who we are every single day. Being part of a community is the best gift that Hive has ever given me, we should spread those good vibes each chance we get.

IMG_20210323_133954_708.jpg

This apricot tree is home to a cherry blossom, almost grafted at the base. Sometimes being different than everyone else is precisely what makes us thrive. We are much stronger together so let us remember that while being separate from the whole can be challenging, it is worth it, with dialogue, to figure out these differences with patience and while using our ears. I may be idealistic but I feel like as a community we CAN focus on our bonds to enrich our experience and break the horrific cycle of loneliness.

IMG_20210323_133954_660.jpg

Love is in the air, the pheromones are coming out and laughter is the sweet melody that ushers the next chapter of our lives. We deserve to live in a peaceful world and whereas, we often hear a different tune, let’s remind ourselves of who we are and that war solves nothing.

We have been made to play police on who's wearing masks on the bus and who is gathering and not. I hope that we can take a step back and separate the things that made us free before Covid from the new normal which is here to stay. We have seen that only so much can be done to make citizens more responsible, the rest is up to them.

An abundance of healing will be needed with song and laughter. Let’s not forget that choirs coming together can only add cultural depth to society and thus take us to new heights!

240347.jpg

That day, you would have seen me running towards the fire trucks which were too close to home for comfort only to find this car having run over a fence. The adrenaline was pumping through my whole system, worried that my house was on fire. I overheard someone talking about how a concrete fence should serve as a replacement jokingly. Although these things happen, it was a bit surreal imagining the scene leading to this crash as the vehicle is angled right towards the buildings.

IMG_20210323_155728.jpg

I had a friend do an art performance at my place recently. He was stating that gravity was responsible for this mess, not him, "Where's this gravity so I can teach it a lesson?" He loves to take ideas from the most rambunctious YouTubers and expand on them with entertaining skits of his own.

IMG_20210323_181828.jpg

On our way back to his place, we found some plates in an alley. A perfect opportunity to push the performance a bit further. As a teenage boy, I believe it is quite therapeutic to find a proper context to express anger and frustration. Good art hardly sits neatly within a box, it needs to push the boundaries, especially in this day and age.

Creating a ruckus and calling it art in not a new idea but this technique certainly makes for a visceral result!

A nearby resident started yelling at us which earned him my New Yorker aggroe mode. I have never lived in the Big Apple but I have been told the telltale arrogance comes out of me in this type of situation. "You peon! What could you possibly know about what makes art great?"

However, the man gave me a kind and respectful look when I came back with a plastic bag to clean up the mess. I believe that sold him to our true intentions.

240522.jpg

I have also been working on a stop-motion animation with the help of that same friend and others too! It's made for kids, with a certain innocence about it drawing this demographic right into the narrative. Children can often see how harsh the world is and they love when media is light-hearted to offset how competitive we grown-ups are!

Teaching a stop motion camp for Green Apple Art Center is what ignited this flow of creative storytelling. I can't wait to share more with you. The camp was every morning on video conference for an hour and fifteen minutes. The boys are putting the final touches on their projects as we speak.

Check out https://www.greenappleartcenter.ca/ we now serve the entire connected world with our online curriculum.

IMG_20210325_154804.jpg

Two other siblings were working on their drawing assignment, in person this time, and I couldn't help but to render my stop-motion cast in coloured pencil. I love it when a project takes my life by storm and dwells in my psyche me day and night!

A recent class on queer mythology, how to be the author of your own myth, empowered me in such a way that I would get in touch with the boundless imagination that made me special when I was little. This magic was just within reach all along, I needed but click my heels to get there.

The particular pencils I used are in a separate case which might come in handy should I wish to continue this study of Shelley, Swirly and the others.

IMG_20210323_125727.jpg

Sometimes I wish I was so far left that consumerism had no hold over me. That is not the case and I do believe that Tamagotchi are cute as heck and that they have a lot of staying power.

IMG_20210323_132557_212.jpg

I am still looking for a name for this farmer character. Spoiler alert, there is a bit of a dark side to him.

Should you have any ideas, plese leave them in the comments, he has a southern accent.

I wanted to enlarge my stop motion cast and StikBots came warmly recommended. After trying them out, I can see what the fuss is about.

Thank you for dropping by, I hope these musings could add a ray of sunshine in your day. I would like to bring your attention to Hive's amazing Abundance Tribe which has a way of mixing spirituality and lifestyle in a harmonious and inclusive way. @trucklife-family has curated an amazing topic, how we use our inner strengths to contibute to the environment or our community. Please check out the incredible talent we have.

For me, it is all about telling you to have fun with everything you do. Sure life is not always rainbows and puppies but when you do find that serenity, that curiosity, that playfulness, get into the moment and ride that wave!

Check out my IG https://www.instagram.com/eds_art_circle/

Sort:  

Spring is the best thing in my opinion, besides autumn. But the best positive energy comes from the strong energy of sunlight.

Taking a walk around the garden or even the forest helps me mentally better for sure. I get rid of many worries by taking a walk and enjoying the beauty of nature.

I can relate, these simple moments marvelling at the infinite wonders of Nature are good for the soul.

Looks like my kind of art, and gravity is overrated lol

Didn't do it, gravity did!

Congrats for being OCD Other Niche Communities today in this post: OCD Other Niche Communities Curation Report #12

image.png

Hip Hip Hurray!

Very well deserved my dear 👏 😉