Abundance.tribe bi-weekly question | How do I keep myself grounded?

in Abundance Tribe2 years ago

Turbulent times last year, turbulent times this year. For some because their business is slowly collapsing, for others because their family bonds are collapsing, and for another group of people because they are getting ill on the long term. I work in a hospital so I might see things a bit different, but that is not what this post is about at all

The fact is whether you like it or not, the last year and a half haven’t been the best for all of us all for different reasons, and we all deal with it in different ways. One of the most important things is to respect peoples way in dealing with things, and try to think a bit about what kind of perspective people are coming from. If you are living alone and just got dumped by your boyfriend…then holiday season by yourself in combination with no distraction again because everything recently closed...that is just no fun. And on the other side is grandma who is scared to see the grandkids because of how many infections there are in school.

Regardless of if you agree with the policies or not, there is a problem going round and we all are feeling the consequences of that. The question of @abundance.tribe of this week is how do you keep yourself grounded in this situation?


screenshot_20211201_110806_brave.jpg

Pixabay


The thing is that the last year and a half haven’t been the most fun ones and you need to find some kind of way to deal with this. For some this will be going on a heavy sporting regime and keeping their rhythm because of this, and others try to do this with filling in the working from home kind of situation with their kids also there.

For me deal with all of this isn’t that much different than normally actually. Yes, my job has changed and I see a lot of drama, but on the other side, this was already a normal part of the deal. Dealing with life and death, that is something I have been doing for more than 15 years now already and you get a bit numb for it. That is…the majority of the time… until you don’t deal with it and that day comes popping up every now and then, and usually there is not really a way of seeing when this will.

What always happens is I turn silent for a bit and I guess this is the process of getting humble again towards life in general. There are just so many reasons why stuff goes well with you or why not, and it is so often out of your control. You just have to deal with it whether you like it or not. For it is something that always takes a bit of time and I just have to think it all over for a couple of days.

Usually after those couple of days at a certain point I will start talking to people who were there in the same situation with me (we always work in teams) and we start reflecting a bit. To me this doesn’t work like a second afterwards. I need some evaluation time to all of this.


screenshot_20211201_110945_brave.jpg
Pixabay


So if the big question is…How do you keep yourself grounded…for me the answer is to overthink everything for a bit. Let stuff sink in before I make some new decisions or change my plan. Some people are very verbal into all of this, and I think I am not. We are all not the same, which is cool and we should keep it that way.

Thinking about stuff is the way to keep me grounded. Let it settle in..then reflect and maybe draw a conclusion. But mostly in the silent way...That is grounding

Sort:  

I feel like I just go through the motions sometimes. Work keeps me busy. Currently Splinterlands and my investments keep me busy. That helps. But underneath it all still lies the issues that I’m probavly not dealing with properly.

If you figure it all out…lmk. Lol. I could use some advice on it as well. Hope you are well enough my friend. ❤️

Well sir Chris...I would love to let you know how to work on it but the simple answer is...I dont! And propably what would work for me would not be the same working for you, but dayum that would be a lot easier right?

It is good you have your daily business. I can imagine the shop is doing overtime and I find it already admirable that you have for this online part which also sucks a lot of the time of a day.

For me dealing with the life and death I see at my work is actually very different in how to deal with it that in personal life. In work this is more like a take some distance but that doesnt work in normal life. I am happy to say that in personal life these things are luckily not an issue, but it sucks to hear that this is by you my friend.

I do hope you are doing well my friend. And you do know to find the digital channels where to find me for some ear when you need to (even if it is to make some totally unappropriate jokes about historical things)

I’m glad you recognized my Knighthood for starters…so thank you. 😜

Yeah my job is a lot more lighthearted than most. I get to deal with superheroes l, toys, games, and shit like that. I couldn’t imagine being surrounded by sone of the most difficult aspects of life on a daily basis. I give you and anyone in that position, a world of credit and kudos. Not that my kudos amounts to anything. (Maybe I’ll make a kudos token…)

As for inappropriate discussions on historical matters…I still laugh at us that day. It was an emotionally tough day and having you there to bounce my crazy off off and receive it back was extremely helpful. I look forward to the next time we can meet up…preferably not at a place of immense suffering. 😂