You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is survival if you do not survive whole?

in Abundance Tribe2 years ago (edited)

I have had similar thoughts, much bad comes from the social dynamics of humans and especially from envy and minority complexes - both of these are insecurities, but of course not the only ones. The need for danger, domination or submission can lead to bad things, the same can trauma and angst.

I admit this article is simplified and generalized in regards to the whole 'power and control' conundrum - but I hope the avid reader that can use their own brain can convert this concept into something of use for them in their own world.

I also see what you mean in that there are many other forms of 'demon' - I focus on the one that over-compensates for insecurity because that is the 'power' demon that keeps on trying to get more power which is currently taking centre stage - aka globalism aka Covidian cult.

Glad your artwork is usable and open for interpretation - it's quite commendable you have opened up your expression to the public like this. I feel a lot is lost in an artist when they try to put too many fences around their work. The art of selling and the art of art take two different minds and are often in conflict - yet, in society we attempt to marry the two constantly like an abusive co-dependent relationship.

It is refreshing to find someone committed to open source! I once tried a music initiative as an open source project and in my naivety thought the creative world would embrace it. It was then that I discovered this maze of power game so many artists put their expression through to squeeze out a pittance. Wanting nothing to do with that world I became predominantly a street musician.


Would love to get your take on a story I have written which is currently being developed into a screen play.

I have an illustrator who is making colourful designs which are perfect for the use I am going for but I feel something created by yourself would definitely pull at some of the deeper strings of humanity.

The story is an attempt to reclaim myth from 'the power's that shouldn't be'. I wanted to write something that allowed for the infinite potential of the human to expand - a story to survive the age of censorship we now live.

https://soundcloud.com/montycashmusic/open-the-door-narrated-by-jessica-berry

Regards,

Monty