Who Am I Becoming?

in Abundance Tribe3 years ago (edited)

Ego is one of our biggest enemy in life, and what carries the EGO is the big I
When everything is focused and centered to this big I, life seems to get complicated, so breaking it down is one of the way to self progress and self development.

Coming to this question then Who am I Becoming?
What do you want to carry in this I i.e. self, depends on one's experiences and maturity of life.

image.png

For me, in my childhood days I had to go through extreme sufferings, in many ways and the one question that would always hit me was, WHY ME? In the growing up, lot of learnings on this question of WHY ME happened, and it kept changing my perspective of life and my own self as well. One thing I understand for sure, that we are forever evolving and changing. So what I am becoming today, may not be relevant tomorrow, because I do not know what my tomorrow is, what experience it will bring to me and how is it going to mold me.

Just for e.g., at the start of this pandemic, everything seemed to be a chaos and it was getting difficult for everyone to accept this reality. Be it created or whatever, but the ultimate truth is that we need to be in this time, living this experience, and where a lot of people did not have tolerance towards it, have somewhere learned to find their own path and get cut off from this chaos, finding their own alternatives to be at peace. This is a big shift and progress that many have seen within themselves individually.

For me personally, what I want to become?
I do not have many fanciful ideas for me to what I want to become as a person. Actually I have not even reflected very deep on this, though I do have some thoughts around this, but yes I do keep reflecting on the time that goes by and from what I was yesterday to what I am today, and it makes me realize the shift that keeps happening in me from within, with the passing time and the experiences of life that I go through.

20210423_182426.jpg

Ideally what I would want to become is a person who can hold neutrality to every experience of life. I do not wish to over react nor under react to situations of life, because that reaction is the cause of all the flared up emotions within me, and I believe that extreme or very low emotions in both case are not very healthy. I would like to see myself as a tolerant person, not in terms of tolerating the wrong things, but in terms of tolerating my overall reaction to situations. I would like to see myself as a grounded person, who would take every situation of life with understanding. Where positivity is concerned, I am aware that I am a very positive person and I never give up on my failures, because I know that they are just some stumbling blocks and I can overcome.

All I want to become is a more peaceful person from within. Am I becoming one? The self work is on? I do see the change within, as I mentioned, when I reflect back, I can see the change from yesterday to today in myself. I consciously keep my mind working on this. At every situation, I remind myself what I do not wish to do and that helps me control my reactions and actions. I keep reminding myself what is worth for me and what is not worth for me. I keep reminding myself what brings down my energy and what uplifts my energy, and that's how I work with my self to Who I want to become.

All I can say to conclude is;
The Peace within, will Manage the Chaos on the Outside.

Thank you for visiting my blog. 👼🏻👼🏻💖💖🌹🌺🌸

29074314-2B4D-4B6F-95BF-C36DA204CA63.gif


"Unlimited Abundance, Blissful Happiness and Unconditional Love"

image.png

Member of



MINDFUL LIFE is a Natural Medicine project which supports meditators on HIVE Join The Best Natural Health Community on Hive

Sort:  

Ego can destroy one's life and also send away one's helper

Ego is the culprit to mess up many things in our life.

Excelente reflexion, muy agradable tu post, lo importante es reconocerse y evaluarse para evolucionar como un mejor ser humano.

Thank you, yes we need to always keep striving to become better human beings.

You have always come across as a very peaceful person to me @nainaztengra, I really appreciate you sharing your reflections and pointing out how things change, so it is of course difficult for us to know who we are becoming xxx

Thank you very much for your kind words. We are continuously changing and evolving, to get fixed up at one point means no more learnings and just stagnancy.

Nice piece ✍️