The Master's daily wisdom: Honesty!





Honesty is the best Policy



image.png

Credit: Alex Iby on Unsplash


Perhaps the number one dilemma for people, when going through life is whether to tell the truth or lie.

But before I go forward with my argument I should say that I speak of deep lies, those who touch the foundation of structures - relationships, businesses, people. White lies are perfectly fine with me and often they are very needed.

So, back to the point. One of the reasons that United-States voters voted for Trump was the issue of honesty. They preferred Trump with his open can of worms, to Clinton whose faults were/are well hidden.

People will love you if you look them in the eyes and tell them the truth, no matter how harsh or hard it may be. When Churchill, the UK prime-minister horrified the British nation, promising only "blood, toil, tears and sweat", he was glorified for being the best leader humanity has ever known.

I challenge you - to walk this day with a firm decision that only words of truth come out of your mouth, and if you cannot speak only the truth then remain silent.

Difficult at first, indeed, but liberating afterwards, I guarantee.

~~~

Your support and upvotes help me maintain my pro-bono educational website

lovush-logo-full-colour-rgb-1605px@72ppi.png

Learn to become a Master of Consciousness
through your relationships, your dreams and your Eros


Sort:  

Congratulations @nomad-magus! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!