CHECK OUT WHAT MY BROTHER FOUND!

A stunning Ornate Box Turtle!

One of my brothers ended up in a different state recently. While he was there, he encountered this beauty, but he wasn't sure what he had found. He sent me a few photos asking for an ID, and I immediately recognized it as a box turtle, but I wasn't sure of the species. If I found it in my area, I'd call it an Ornate Box Turtle, but I did not know if they were native to the state that he was fishing in. After a quick research session, I realized that the Ornate Box Turtle is a very common species in the state he found it in, so my guess was correct. Here's the photos he sent me. Isn't it a beautiful creature? Enjoy the photos!

ORNATE BOX TURTLE PHOTOS FROM MY BROTHER

Until next time…

Make today special!

Check out our Etsy shop