FINALLY, AN INTIMIDATING PROJECT I'VE BEEN WAITING FOR

This one has been waiting for me for years.

A wood stove has been a dream of ours for quite a while. Basically, I'd just like to be able to heat my home in the winter if the power goes out, or to save on our heating costs. Sure, I also love the look and the smell of a wood stove, but my real goals are more practical. I actually bought all I needed to complete this project years ago, but now the time has come. It'll take me a bit to complete, but the base is started, and I'm trying to work on it daily. Here's the progress so far. Enjoy!

WOOD STOVE BASE BUILDING PROJECT PHOTOS

Until next time…

Make today special!

Check out our Etsy shop


Sort:  

That is a requirement in whatever house I live in! I must be able to burn wood!

Good requirement!

What a pretty, elaborate reenforcement! Too bad nobody will ever see it again. Well, except on the photo... Why did you build it so complicated? A simple grid would do the same job.

Simple grid is less fun. It is interesting to watch it disappear forever as it gets covered, LOL

Ok... you could have cut doorways into the wood - then it would be a luxury mansion for mice. :)

Nicely done my friend. You have skills I can only dream to have. Blessings and best!

Love me a wood stove. You already have one I assume that you're going to place there?

Nice work on the base!

Some friends gave us one back in 2015 right before we moved down. Now it's time to put it to use. It'll need a little fixing up, but I'm thinking I may even be heating with wood by the end of the year!

Hells yas man, that's awesome. Whenever I get my lil hunting shack up north it'll have a wood burning stove for sure.

Also... good to see you around still!

Green Ghost Salsa anyone?

Of course Papa! I never really left. Take some breaks here and there, but I'm a lifer. Can't say I'm as active as you are, don't know how you do it. 3 kids is enough for me, lol.

Yeah, part of being glad to see you is that I "don't make it out" as often, even online as far as perusing the posts of others and such.... it's a busy life for sure, but overall we are doing well. I take it you must be as well?

Congratulations @papa-pepper! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 43000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 44000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP