Good To Be Back: Upcoming Work And A Few Pictures Taken From My Springtime Lockdown Walks.

in Abundance Tribe4 years ago (edited)

DSC01205.JPG

Out & About

Good to be back! I've been a bit under the weather, and after sorting out a myriad of other issues I won't bore you with, I'm happy to be back in the writing saddle! That said, I've been working away in the background and am currently finishing off and switching between three different articles. I hope to get a post out either tomorrow or Thursday evening. In the meantime, I thought I'd share a few pictures from some of the walks I enjoyed over the spring lockdown.

DSC01240.JPG

DSC01256.JPG

DSC01278.JPG

As the media-fuelled corona mind virus began to sow its seeds in the fearful minds of an ever-watchful public, the abundant, verdant, spring laden countryside stood in stark contrast. As the doom infused messages filtered through the news programming, reverberated throughout the echo chambers of social media and stalked the halls of cyberspace, I decided to use the time to my advantage.

DSC01433.JPG

DSC01450.JPG

DSC01457.JPG

DSC01506.JPG

For days I walked and not once did I cross paths with another human being. Certainly, there was both a beauty and tranquility to be found within the dialectic of the dystopia, a calm within the eye of the storm. Every winding pathway and self-navigated route, each spring flower, and sun nurtured sapling, demanded further exploration and consideration.

Devon Walks28.JPG

Devon Walks19.JPG

Devon Walks41.JPG

Devon Walks45.JPG

My work life has been severely impacted by this crisis so I've had to bend with the times and salvage some new ideas and opportunities from the wreckage of my tattered business account. When I haven't been working out the best way forward and creating a new plan, I've been seeking inspiration from the landscapes and natural beauty of my walks. Each sun-kissed spare day whispering the premise and promise of a new adventure.

DSC01484.JPG

DSC01513.JPG

DSC01533.JPG

DSC01534.JPG

As I watched the interplay of nature's dawn chorus, unfettered by the constraints of our social fear contracts, I began to yearn for a return to the simple life. I've been moving in that direction for some time now, so current events simply galvanised my desire for ever-increasing self-sufficiency.

Indeed, I feel that over time, the ability to feed, medicate ourselves, heat, and light our homes, will be a prerequisite for anyone that seeks to escape the neurosis of the modern era. The reclamation of individuality within the tempest of the consensus. Of course, nothing worth having is ever easy and with a nod back to my business, my main problem is lack of funds, but you know, where there is a will, there is a way! And my will is strong!!

DSC01541.JPG

Devon Walks87.JPG

Walk 194.JPG

Anyway, I hope that everyone has been keeping well and also managing to find some moments of beauty within the haze of the last few weeks. I'm fully intending to drain every last drop out of this summer, making memories that will keep me warm through the long cold winter. For now, I'll leave it there, but trust I'll be back in the next couple of days. Catch you soon.

Walk 190.JPG

Written by @perceptualflaws
Pictures by @peceptualflaws

Sort:  

Welcome back my friend! I was curious what was going on. I'm glad that you're back and in better spirits now! I look forward to seeing your fantastic writings here.

Have the house renovations been completed? Or is that still ongoing? What am I saying though? House renovations never stop lol

Cheers dude and thanks for the kind words .. good to hear from you, hope you've been keeping well! I'm always in pretty good spirits lol .. I just put my back out and then had shit loads to catch up with once I could climb out of bed lol.

Ha funnily enough, my wife was asking me earlier when I'm going to start back on the renovations .. so yeah you hit the nail on the head, they never bloody stop! :D

That sucks man! Back issues are awful! I’m glad you’re better now and able to get out of bed. I’m sure you have it, but do you use a Tens unit? Those little things work wonders for back issues!

We are doing well! I’m working strictly remote now so that’s been great, get to spend a lot more time with my wife and son! I might be able to work remotely permanently after this but those details are still unknown at the moment.

Look forward to your music Monday posts, among your others!

Cheers mate .. I've been getting referred pain in other parts of the body, but fingers crossed its settling down as I hate being inactive. Thanks for the tip, I have heard of a tens machine, but the name had slipped my memory, thanks for jogging it .. I will look into getting one to see me through the next lockdown. lol

Glad everything is going well for you .. we live in strange times, but with the right mindset .. on a personal level you can certainly find ways to turn a negative into a positive, and that extra time with family is indeed very precious. Catch you soon my friend!

I was just thinking about you this morning and was wondering where you've been. And here you are!

Beautiful pictures, looks incredibly peaceful and magical.

Hey my friend, I hope you've been keeping well! Ha .. it's funny you should say that as I was also genuinely thinking about you this morning! I was thinking of your work on Trump!

Glad you appreciated the pics .. I made a real point to get out as much as I could, and will hopefully start up again v soon, helps me think and write. :)

Did you see my The Lord of the Rings stuff? There is so much more about Tolkien and his books. And I haven't even mentioned Prince Harry yet and how J. K. Rowling was born on the exact midpoint between Trump's birth and Harry's birth. Or how Harry was 666 weeks and 6 days old when the first Harry Potter book came out. Or how Harry connects to The Return of the King book from Tolkien - and even to his death. Or...or...or... the list is endless. I feel like nothing we grew up with was organic. Like our entire reality is a massive masonic psy-op.

To be honest I haven't been online very much so no I've not read it yet .. but I will read with great interest. It certainly opens the door to so many questions, I don't know if you read my last post about called cycledelics .. but I got into a few precessional and waveform numbers in that one. :) I sometimes feel as if we're undertaking some form of test. Anyway, I hope life is good for you and you're finding your feet again in Germany. Catch you soon! :)

Oh I have missed your photography and walks, you do visit the most beautiful places, these are stunning. Hope you are keeping well my friend and glad that you are feeling better. Looking forward to your articles, much love xx

Thank you my friend .. glad you enjoyed the pictures .. I'm hoping to be able to get out and take lots of new ones over the summer, so watch this space. I'm very good thank you and equally hoping that these words find you in good health. I'm certainly on the road to recovery, just getting myself prepared for the coming winter. I was back late yesterday and working all day today so I'll get the post finished this weekend and either posted this Sunday or Monday at the latest. Thanks again! X

Where the heck do you live? Its beautiful!

Ha thank you .. glad you enjoyed the pictures. I'm tucked away in the southwest of England. :)

Glad you are back and looking forward to more from you.

Thanks mate .. hope you've been keeping well! I should have a post in the next couple of days, plus I've written a fair amount of the other two. :)