I have been begging with a cheap begging bowl at the feet of God.

BeggingBowl.jpg

I have been wandering around life with a cheap begging bowl which I kept holding up daily to god, hoping for him to fill it up with whatever little charity from the infinity of things he might be able to supply.
.

While I never starved, the things I received were merely as big as what could fit in that measly bowl I kept holding up to him, only able to hold small things worthy of a small being, meaningless in the infinity of god.
.
So today I realized that I am richer than that beggar, and instead I tore my heart out of my chest this morning and held it up to god instead of that cheap measly bowl, inviting him to fill it up with something that might fill it from that desolate state in which it had become nothing but a poor beggar and if he can not fill it at least this time I have an offering for him for then he should take it and keep it.

For all my heart wants is not to receive gifts from God, but merely to be in the presence of that infinity that is the true beloved.

-Ravenking

Sort:  

It’s a wonderful thing for one to keep away from the life of wandering and realize that By his divine power, God has given us everything we need for living a life. We can only receive all of this by coming to know him, the one who called us to himself by means of his marvelous glory and excellence.
Whereby are given unto us exceeding great and precious promises: that by these ye might be partakers of the divine nature, having escaped the corruption that is in the world through lust


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Congratulations @ravenking13! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 12000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 13000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Congratulations @ravenking13! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking