Freedom in running and being still

in Abundance Tribe4 years ago (edited)

As promised from my previous post Garden tips? (Organic), I weeded the garden almost immediately after work on Saturday! It's been wonderful to see the plants behind all the messy weeds. I love the feeling of cleaning up a "home" and giving various forms of life my TLC.

Garden.jpg

I had the best help of course! My baby sees me in the garden a lot on my days off and sometimes she gets agitated because she wants all of my attention, but I am teaching her patience and perseverance through example. I think it's paying off. 😊

Garden%20Girl.jpg

She will not hesitate and is starting to enjoy being more involved with helping me (in the garden for example) with her own patience and gentleness around our green friends. 💚 🌱 I'm so very proud of her for practicing her instinctive nurturing touch towards the natural world. We also played outside with my parents' doggy, too, when we were finished. A little fun never hurt anyone!



Yesterday I signed into the Hive and discovered another user called @iliyan90. He is a yogi on here and I appreciate the content he has shared. I wanted to pass along because it excited me that it was concise and humble. I will be practicing along his series, Yoga,awareness and understanding the Human body! Day №1, which will be very doable for this busy mama! 😂

I gave my feet a nice little massage and stretched out my hamstrings all three times in the day for 10 minutes for each time. It was relieving to take the time to focus on my awareness in the morning, breath in the middle of the day, and putting more focus on my intention in the evening. 🙏

Following my first stretch and morning sunlight, I felt energized to go for a run. I have not ran in exactly 2 weeks. It was all due to rain and I wouldn't put my daughter through that, haha! I always take her with me, with her in her stroller. I like to talk with her during my runs; it's when I feel inspired.

Yaretzi.jpg

During our time in the garden, and later on our run, I had a chain of thoughts, in which I feel I will be repeating old ideas and concepts that may only be reminders on this written medium. I apologize if it is absolutely nothing new. I simply wish to vocalize here because everything around us is spiraling out of control and losing its "way", but I have hope as I am "meeting" new people here.

I've definitely been there... where my choices and actions led my heart astray, losing its way and reacting out of anger and distrust towards my exterior, but it is not the way to solution and resolution. I understand the feelings, and especially having my personal feelings ignored by others for the majority of the time, but sometimes our feelings need the space to rationalize and dilute the information so we can come back later with expressing ourselves with confidence and value. I personally do not believe that a government is the solution to these issues by inciting new guidelines and regulations, continuing to enable control and paranoia onto all of us--the people. We are being separated by coercion, force, and fear when we could be joining together and creating new ways to evolve as humans.

WHAT ARE WE REALLY DOING?

Cows.jpg
Some cute cows we saw on our run! Cute, but let's please not be herded like cattle...

Why are we here doing what we do?! And why do we continue to do these things? I encourage you to ask this to yourself as often as you can when you are engulfed in your passions or drifting away passionless. Passions can be wonderful, but they may also lead to our demise. I don't like to see the latter of either sentiments. It's only that my personal goal is to exist in the flesh as one who encourages and embodies a Love another being needs to embrace. Some people may take this the wrong way and reject my friendship. I can only put my final trust in their self-made choices and move on. Maybe our paths will cross again, but I must leave that up to wherever we go.

Everyday we make a choice. To each their own, but why make this life so complicated? Why does it continue to be incredibly disgusting and desensitizing to the human psyche to be accepted as a new norm?! Why so anal, when it can be very simple and incredibly phenomenal?! Why do we let a small number of people behind a dark curtain try to centralize it all?

We don't need to be exactly alike or overly possessive over our temporary belongings, but to truly encourage and nourish our seedlings into blossoms and continue the human experience, there has to be a universal agreement without any kind of political/material gain.

It is our duty as mothers and fathers, lovers, and yes, single parents, to step up to the plate and BE. Be the example. Be the reason. Be the protectors. Be the first Love. Our children need us, and even if we were neglected, abused, or experienced any degree of unresolved trauma throughout our lives, it is unbelievably of the utmost importance that we heal our wounds in our down time. It is NOT our duty to surrender ourselves out of guilt or shame for being born into this world to a party that intends to invert our core beliefs and values.

Our present selves must heal old wounds for our future selves: our descendants.

We must make the time for ourselves so we may actually break the cycle: trust in ourselves and our love ones. Without a trusted guide, our children are lost. Without trust, we desire control. With balance, we may be a respected guide and ally.

Letting go of the need to control, whether it's running wild on a runner's high (surpassing the discomfort level of a sport's bra and the 90 F heat!😂 ) and temporary stillness with ourselves, are small ways that can aide in liberating us as humans on an individual basis. Sharing our health and abundance without conditions to those we care for or are in dire need is not a crime.

Building upon and creating new ideas for our species to evolve is what we are born to do!

So what on Earth are you doing here and why do you choose to do that? Are you driving your human's intelligence or do you surrender your power to another entity?

Selfie.jpg
Post-run, post-shower selfie because I am wearing my Disney Cat Lady shirt and added to the conclusion of this post with a face to my words. I do not speak out of anger. I am generally not an angry person but a very happy, sad person... Current events are breaking my heart as all forms of our family: brothers, sisters, mothers, fathers, and children... endlessly fight against one another, losing sight of any sanity. Our personal freedom will never be lost so long as we realize in peace who we are, where we come from, and where we are going.

I only want to leave a final reminder that our actions, creative or destructive, will eventually bring about certain changes. Before my daughter, I chose destruction. This time, I choose to be creative.❤️

~~ MysteryKay 💃 ❤️

Sort:  

Nice to see you discovered @iliyan90 - I curated his yoga video the other day through my @artemisshares project. Yes, he has some really good perspectives.

Garden time with children? You are changing the world. 😍

So much to learn from your post

This post has been appreciated and featured in daily quality content rewards. Keep up the good work

@therealmystery
Thank you very much for those kind words in your post sweet mama you have a gorgeous garden there ;)
———
Everybody need to understand and realize the limitations of the body and work on them.
I hope you see good progress in few weeks or months...
Don’t forget to practice every day at lest 15 min a day...

  1. Awareness
  2. Breathing
  3. Repetition

You can follow it my the page I’ve created Click Hereevery second day or in my 3speak channel for faster access.

———

I created the page because I put different kind of content and I want people to be able to find what they need in the right place ;)

Looking forward to see if you have any questions...
Don’t forget to mention me by @iliyan90 is easy for me to notice it this way ;)

Namaste🙏

Congratulations @therealmystery! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 100 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Project Activity Update
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!