My Contribution! - AbundanceTribe's BiWeekly Question

I have always found it hard to blow my own whistle (so to speak) and for the longest time I struggled with identifying, what it was that I was good at, what I could contribute to the world. I have always wanted to make the world a better place, growing up in an unstable environment, opened my eyes to the way in which the world (human world that is), really worked, I was under no illusion that everything was all hunky dory.


Women Circle  (11 von 26).jpg

Deceit and deception were an early part of my upbringing and I am all the wiser for it. My eyes, have been wide open for almost all of my life.

I am also super sensitive and I can feel the pain, the pain of others, be it animal, human, the earth itself. So much pain and yet also so much joy. I am a huge believer in magic, the magic that surrounds us everyday, if we open ourselves up to it, the power we have to manifest and create!

I have shared my different passions on here, many, many times, because I have such a strong desire to spread awareness, I want to inspire and help people remember their true potential, help them step into their power! I write, speak and live my truth. A life that enables me to live free and wild, to live connected to the earth, the earth, that empowers me and nurtures me!

The day I was able to fully embrace myself, to see the value of who I had become, who I was becoming, was monumental for me. I finally stopped trying to chase after something, not really understanding what that something even was. Until finally I could see that it was my self worth and that it was something that I carried within me.


IMG_4734.JPG

My passion for ReWilding, encompasses everything that I value in life. From Birth Freedom, to Home Education, to rewilding ourselves and the planet. It is a way of life, one that I am called to promote and spread awareness about.

I do this through the life I have chosen to live. There is no greater action, that living true to who you are, true to your word.

For sure I still have a way to go, there are many projects that I would still like to explore and get involved in, but I am in the process of doing just that. I have found my tribe, that are very proactive and we are committed to making a change in the world.

I have always been a visionary, it is something that I have always shared with those that are in my life. In my late teens I began to work in mental health and I always done my best to help people focus on what they wanted on what they desired and explore the ways in which to empower them, so that they could achieve those goals.

I am passionate about the importance of being informed,and making informed decisions in life. Because when we are informed, we can begin to take the steps, to take back control of our lives.

So many people hand over that control when they become engaged in mental health services and that suits the professionals. They usually prefer, when their patients ask no questions!


IMG_4737.JPG

We maintain our freedom when we are informed, when we are connected, when we are empowered.

Life has been so challenging these last few months, as we have watched those in 'power' (and I say that lightly, because they are only in power if we allow them to be), take away more and more of our freedoms. Twisting their words, their stories to confuse us and manipulate us, having us turn against one another. Making us believe that they actually care about us!

The more we feed into that, they more power we give them. The more we focus on our own lives, our own freedoms, the more we focus on living in harmony with the earth, the less they can manipulate us. Our power lies in our ability to create, to step away from this system and create a new one.

This is where my focus lies, this is where I have been putting my time and my energy, helping to create a supportive community that ensures the sovereignty of each of it's members. A community that
is focused on creating a new reality, where we see ourselves as a part of nature and not separate from it, where all living beings are treated equally and our priority is creating regenerative solutions.


IMG_1557.JPG

Using permaculture principles, Non Violent Communication and Fair Trade for all. My plan is to continue to share this journey with everyone who wishes to know. I believe that it is important to share our skills and knowledge with the world.

I am also planning on starting an Online ReWilding Project, a platform where people can come to inspire and be inspired, to share and to grow along with those who wish to return to the wild, the wild within and without. Where there will be exercises, focusing on building our connect to self, to community and to the earth.

Deepening our connection to and being of service to the earth!


This is my response to the Abundance.Tribe's BiWeekly Question - Given Your Talents, Passions And Values. How Could You Use These Resources To Serve, To Help, To Contribute, To The Environment, To Other Living Beings And /Or To Different Causes?
image.png

image.png




image.png


DESERT ADVENTURE.png

Sort:  

Nothing wrong with tooting your own horn a bit. I had the same issue when creating my submission for this challenge......so this community sounds good, I only wish you were building it near my street here in Suriname. People have long lost the sense of community I heard existed here 20 or 30 years ago.


@NaturalMedicine supports wellness of body, mind, soul and earth on HIVE.
Come say hi via Lotus Chat or drop by our Hive Community - we'd love to have you!


Posted on NaturalMedicine.io

Your words, understanding about life, perspective made me pause a little bit and think about mine.
What a great value you are holding, not just that you are doing things for your community. Working for others is really tough as I found.
I wish you a great success and happiness in your way.

I can totally relate to not wanting to toot your own horn!

You are such a beautiful, wise, grounded, caring, sensitive earth mama who has an amazing heart.

I really like the sound of the Online rewilding project. if anyone has the power to help people rewild themselves, it is certainly you dear friend.
Lovely answer to the bi-weekly Q,

much love to you xoxox 💚🤗🙏

I love your dedication to inspiring and empowering others and I'm so happy that you have found that community to work with towards change for a better world.
We need more of these break away communities for they bring hope and show direction for creating that better world!