Reawakening - Spirituality And Ecologicall Awareness!

image.png

Abundance.Tribe BiWeekly Question - Share Your Reflections On This Quote

"Ecology and Spirituality are fundamentally connected, because deep ecological awareness, ultimately, is spiritual awareness."
-Fritjof Capra

Where to begin?

With my bare feet planted in the soil and my hands wrapped around an ancient olive tree, a tree that has stood for over 600 years on this land that I call home. That has bear witness, to many lives and many cycles.

This tree that shelters me and my family from the sun, from the rain and the wind. This true elder, that has welcomed my girls upon it's branches and each year, bears fruit, which I harvest to make oil. Nourishing and nurturing us all in so many different ways!

My respect for the natural world runs deep, like the blood in my veins, it is a natural part of me!

My breath, is an exchange I make with the trees and the plants,a relationship that connects us deeply and profoundly. My eyes closed as I feel the sun upon my face and the gentle breeze caressing me, this is my blessing each day, my gratitude is my prayer.

I tread gently on our sacred earth, because that is what it means to live in harmony. To live consciously and honestly, aware that everything that I need is provided for me. That when I am stripped back, to the essence of who I am, I am made of the exact same things, made of the same magic.

My spiritual journey, has always been about remembering who I am and where I have come from. It is about returning!

From the time of my birth, I feel like, I have fought hard to hold onto who I am. It could have been easier at times, to turn my back and just sink into a world of convenience and comfort. To turn the other way, when I witnessed the way in which our beautiful home and all it's beings, were being treated. But I felt their pain, I spend many a night in tears, trying to understand why the world was the way it was! Why such cruelty, such disconnect.

"You are too sensitive,too soft", something I heard too often, something I continue to hear! As though my awareness is a curse, that my insight and intuition are holding me back. But I know the truth of who I am and those qualities are my fire, they are what drive me. I have traveled to the depths of who I am and I have made it back out again, because they lit the way for me.


IMG_1299.JPG

We are a part of nature and true ecological awareness, begins with self. Really looking at ourselves, being honest with ourselves and seeking clarity. Connecting with our intuition and taking responsibility for our actions. Living more consciously and relearning how to appreciate silence and solitude. Learning how to really listen and observe. Through this, we become more trusting, more receptive and holistic in our approach to life.

Deep Ecology and Spirituality, is all about reawakening, reawakening our understanding of Earth Wisdom! To me, they are the same thing. A call to reconnect and accept the invitation to this ancient dance, a dance that unites us with the trees and the plants and the animals.

So many of us have grown up in world where mankind has dominated nature, where humans are seen as being above all other beings and the natural environment is viewed as a resource for us humans. We have forgotten the dance, the universal beat that connects us all!

Spiritual growth, is when we move away from this idea, that we are separate from nature, when we discover our strength and move past our ego, finding our way back to the wild, within and without. We can go deeper too, moving pass our cultural assumptions and values and reconnect with the timeless wisdom of our ages. Remembering that self,represents wholeness and that in order to connect with it, we need to see ourselves as a part of the collective whole.

To embody the message, that what we do onto nature, we do onto ourselves, as we are one and the same,the collective whole.


P_20190730_175035.jpg

The earth it whispers to us,
it guides us in our sleep,
our connection with earth
it runs so deep,
Listen carefully,
For, we all move to the same beat.
We all share the sky,
the moon,
the sun,
My breath is your breath,
We were made complete!

image.png

image.png




image.png


DESERT ADVENTURE.png

Sort:  

Living consciously is what we need, sometimes it costs us a little, we are like in automatic.
I really like your posts

Thanks so much @cryptoxicate and yes it is all about living consciously xxxx

Education, finance, energy, spirituality and agriculture are connected
https://hive.blog/education/@chrisaiki/education-agriculture-finance-energy-and-spirituality
Everything is one.

Yes indeed, thanks @chrisaiki xx

Beautiful Poem! 🌸

You are too sensitive,too soft", something I heard too often, something I continue to hear! As though my awareness is a curse, that my insight and intuition are holding me back. But I know the truth of who I am and those qualities are my fire, they are what drive me. I have traveled to the depths of who I am and I have made it back out again, because they lit the way for me.

Ahh I feel this so much! Empath syndrome, in this world thinking it's putting us at disadvantage and making us fools, but like you say, we are attuned, we are still sensitive to these frequencies and messages, and we are here to stay! hehe I wrote my manifesto today too about this feeling; we have been manipulated into thinking we need to be tough and just accept the rules of the Game they baptized Life on Earth, but we have grown up now and understood our gifts and our inner fire made us so much stronger now 😈

Great great post!
Much Love to you! 💚

Yes exactly, that is what drives me in life, my ability to feel! Thanks so much for ýour wonderful feedback, I am really happy to have connected with you on here, a kindred spirit xxx

Yesss 🙌 Heart Wide Open 🔥 Likewise!! Looking forward to reading more from you! Big Hug