Self Empowerment, What It Means To Me - Abundance.Tribe's BiWeekly Question!


IMG_4275.JPG

Self empowerment! It's such a huge topic and a very important one. Because if we are to really move forward and create a better reality for ourselves, we need to be empowered.

We need to step away from this system that continues to drag us down, that continues to manipulate us for it's own gain. But first and foremost, we need to be aware!

Awareness is so important. Awareness about self and about the world. We need to understand who we are, what triggers us and what heals us. We need to know our bodies, our minds and to make a conscious decision to look after ourselves.

This leads onto self care, what we consume daily. Be it the food we eat, the water we drink and the narratives we listen to and take in. We need to open our eyes and minds to the way in which all of these things affect us.

To make changes, so that our minds and bodies are consuming what is best for them. This in itself can be a life long journey, as there are many things that we can not control, for e.g what is released into the air. But we make the decision to educate ourselves and find ways in which we can help our bodies expel or naturalize what ever they are exposed to and therefore heal.

Making conscious decisions about how we spend our time, can be very empowering. Choosing to walk barefoot and spend some time in nature everyday, these are just two of the ways in which I empower myself. Most important, is being true to who I am!

Paying attention to my thoughts, to how I talk to myself, because what we really need is to become our own best friend. To talk to ourselves, like we talk to those we love. To encourage and motivate ourselves. Exploring ways in which we can improve upon this, is something I continue to do.

Self empowerment is an never ending journey, a journey that brings you back to who you are and allows you to connect with your authentic self.

Awareness of the world, is a huge part of Self empowerment, in my eyes. To see the world for how it really is, no matter how upsetting that may be. To acknowledge the dark along with the light and to turn away from neither.

Right now in the world, we are experiencing a great unveiling, as all thee corruption and violence is being brought to the light. Now is the time to acknowledge it, so that we can then move on from it.

Like everything in life, there can be no great change or transformation, without pain and sacrifice. These are just a natural part of life. Acceptance is key!

I see the struggle that some have, they do not want to acknowledge that they live in a world that could be so cruel, they would prefer to remain ignorant, to be blind! But they are only holding themselves back by doing so.

When we see things for what they truly are, then we can change them. We can prepare ourselves for what lies ahead. Being informed, means being empowered!

Making the decision to step out of the system and create a life where you are no longer reliant on it, is my goal. It is something I have been working towards for a long time. Choosing to live in a vehicle, to not be registered anyway. To not take any assistance from the government.


IMG_4327.JPG

To take responsibility for my own health and the health of my children, along with their education. I have been living this way for over 12 years now. Living off grid, growing some of my own food and collecting my water from springs and wells. Water that is untreated and natural.

At this moment there are certain things that keep me tied into the system, having an internet connection and buying certain foods. Everything else, I source out of the system. I chose to live this way, so that I could do these things.

I have no desire to support a system, that does not support me, humankind and the natural world. I wish to support a new way, where we take care of one another and share our abundance, where we sovereign beings.

This is something that is already happening in my life, being part of a collective, that is committed to creating solutions and regenerative projects, so that we can thrive in this world, whilst also living in harmony with nature.

Living in harmony with nature, is such an amazing way in which we can empower ourselves. Everything we need in life, is within nature. We have lost our way in this day and age, tied down with stuff that only serves to imprison us. Life is meant to be simple.

I strive, for a simple life, to improve on my skills of growing food and medicine. To continue to strengthened my connection with the natural world and to slow down, to observe and deepen my understanding of what it means to be be independent and self sufficient. To always remain open to learning.

I can not finish without talking about my relationships in life, those people who have helped to empower me, by being present and by loving me for who I am. For being patient and so understanding, for standing by me when I felt like my life was spinning out of control.

And finally my relationship with myself, that determination that led me to leave home in my late teens, to travel the world and to birth my babies. I have never felt more empowered, then when I birthed my third daughter by myself.

We are creators, yes something I do like to keep harping on about, but when we tap into our creative power, then we are really empowering ourselves. So I continue to create!

image.png

image.png




image.png


DESERT ADVENTURE.png

Sort:  

First, they say knowledge is power. Being aware of things happening makes one prepare for what it is to come. So Awareness brings Empowerment.

Wow, amazed at the life you live. Not many can actually do this. It takes a lot to be empowered to live the life you do.

A wonderful piece of writing.
Knowledge is power and the more you explore the world the more you explore yourselves.
For me, ale empowerment means that we should keep ourselves updated and motivated.

You are a true example for many. The world needs people like you ( and me ).

Big hug ( tiny raptor arms or not )


Posted on NaturalMedicine.io