The deadly look back

in Abundance Tribe3 years ago

The Gazelle has a speed of about 90 k/h, while the lion's speed is about 58 k/h, yet in most cases, the Gazelle falls prey to the lion.
Because when Gazelle escapes from Lion after seeing him, it believes that Lion is predatory and that it is weak compared to Lion, that's fear of not surviving makes Gazelle always look back to determine the distance between her and Lion.
This look back is deadly and that negatively affects to speed of the Gazelle, which reduces the difference between the speed of the lion and the Gazelle, and thus the lion was able to catch up with the deer and then prey it.
If the Gazelle hadn't turned to look back, Lion wouldn't have been able to prey it.


pixabay

How many times have we turned to our past and been filled with its frustrations, worries, and pitfalls???
And how many fear of not succeed made us fall prey to our reality?? And How many times inner frustration made us not trust that we can survive and achieve our goals and change our sad life??

IMG_20190130_121133.jpg
My Son👆👆👆💔

That's what I lived after I lost my son. I have been suffering from shock for a long time I tried to get out, but my thinking in my past brings me back to the circle of grief again.
Now I got rid of some sorrows and try to not repeat the same mistakes.
I'm here to be stronger and be able to save what can be saved. Here's my chance to build a new life.

Thank you for reading.
I hope that my words have reached your soul for not to look back again.

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing this.
I think the idea that you present is the same one shown by the Greek myth about Orpheus and Eurydice, which is a timeless lesson indeed. Orpheus was allowed to go to the underworld to get his love Eurydice, but the condition was that he could not look back until at her following him until they made it all the way out. Looking back meant death, just like for that gazelle. Sometimes we just have to keep moving forward and trust.