Unsharp :: Daily and Fresh ๐Ÿ“ท (257/366)

in Daily & Fresh ๐Ÿ“ธ โ€ข 4 years ago (edited)

Hey!

About that sharpness...

The photo can also be unsharp. Don't always strive for the sharpest possible image. Sharp lenses can fool you into thinking everything in photography must be precise and sharp as a surgeon's blade.

There is a subculture in photography called lomography, where everything is shot with the shoddiest equipment, usually a film camera of a yesteryear like e.g. a Holga. Me, I don't have one.

Well, the point is that quality isn't always necessary when shooting photos. If you like a photo, you'll like it whether it is a bit, or even completely out of focus.

This photo was shot with a lens that doesn't want to focus where the photographer wants it to focus on. The Canon EFS 10-18 STM lens is exactly the lens to avoid if you want your keep the focus on where you set it. Unless you are using a STM ready camera that is. Mine for sure isn't.

Had I shot this same photo with a Sigma Art lens... well...

Some (less serious) ways to cope with out of focus photos:

  1. Probably the best solution is to ditch the photo.
  2. Probably the second best solution is to claim you meant to take an out of focus shot anyway. Don't use this too often though.
  3. If you disregarded the last advice of the previous tip, and all your shots are out of focus, call it your style.
  4. Your gear may also be getting old, broken or both, and you might benefit from an upgrade. This option may be a bit more expensive than the previous ones.

See ya!




Like my post? ๐Ÿป Buy me a beer! ๐Ÿป

Sort: ย 

Very exclusive tips for photography, i will be try to remember while i am going to photography as well as sharing with others.

Just remember these 'tips' are written tongue in cheek.

Most of us on this panel post photographs, but there are people who are experts, I am an amateur and I know that I have a long way to go to perfect myself.

@gamer00,
I don't have a professional camera. My mobile camera got auto focus. Sometimes it's weird.
!tan

Cheers~


Congratulations, @theguruasia You Successfully Trended The Post Shared By @gamer00.
You Utilized 1/3 Daily Summon Bot Calls.

TAN Current Market Price : 0.200 HIVE

Hahaha. I was waiting for a solution of how to correct this problem with my mobile camera which has a mind if its own. I ought you say itโ€™s my new style. LoL

Finally!


Congratulations @gamer00, You Earned 1.088 TAN & Curators Made 1.088 TAN.

upme.link


Join CORE / VAULT Token Discord Channel or Join UPMELINK Web Site
TAN Current Market Price : 0.200 HIVE