Weekly and Fresh 📸 (42/52)

in Daily & Fresh 📸3 years ago (edited)

Hi Hive!

42nd week done!!! 10 weeks to go!

Despite a slight dip of motivation in the middle of this week, I managed to pull it off quite nicely in the end.

Cryptos on the other hand (especially Bitcoin) seem to have installed a rocket engine, as they don't look like dipping soon.

Although, that may have been expected.

A little bit of musing around Bitcoin:

As designed, from the Christmas 2017 to late 2020 Bitcoin is behaving quite slavishly according to the tune set previously by its four-year cycle.

Here's the chart for November 2013 -> January 2017:

And for comparison, here's the same chart for Nov 2017 -> Now.

The current all-time-high hasn't been broken yet, but there's only about a 1k€ in between the current price and the 2017 high. Also, the previous all-time-high (844€ in 4th Dec 2013) was broken in 23 Dec 2016 when the price hit 877€.

Now, if I'm right, the 2017 high should be broken some time before the end of the year, but it does look like we may be early at the pace we are treading.

Ok, I might have gone off for a tangent there, and I really should be concentrating in photography...

So let's get on with the photos!

Here are the posts I made in #DailyAndFresh last week:

288/366

Town hall and something about pianos 📷

289/366

Shooting after dark with Leo 📷

290/366

Slow day... so – a selfie 📷

291/366

Another slow day... 📷

292/366

Depth of Field 📷

293/366

"Resting" 📷

294/366

Ninnu & snow 📷

See you again soon!



Like my post? 🍻 Buy me a beer! 🍻

Sort:  

Very nice analysis on bitcoin! Thanks for sharing your thoughts! You should do a weekly report on bitcoin! LoL

I'm not sure if I'm confident enough on doing reports like this.

(I just happened to remember there's been a lot of talk about Bitcoin having a 4 year cycle, and 2017 was only three years ago. So the comparison year everyone is using (2017) is wrong, and the new ATH will likely not be set this year, but in late 2021 or early 2022.)

I think I just wanted to get it out of my system that's all. 😅

Actually you should have done this a long time ago! Those analysts were giving us misleading analysis!

 3 years ago  Reveal Comment