cryptopie cross-posted this post in TOP 👍 or 👎 FLOP 3 years ago


I Do Not Suffer From "Racing Heartbeat" Anymore Because Of This Reason

in OCD3 years ago

Arnold sunglasses.jpg

I've been a coffee addict ever since I can remember drinking it. In fact I also do remember being weaned from drinking milk from my feeding bottle by mother because I was given a thinned-out coffee instead of milk during those early years of my life.

I remember one morning when my mother came to me telling me that my feeding bottle was broken already and that it has a hole showing me the bottle and pointing out the "damage" on it. I was lead to believe that it was so until later that I knew that she was just trying to get me off the feeding bottle.

Mother had weaned me out from drinking milk when I was four years of age and maybe that was the reason that I can remember that instance in my life, quite nostalgic if you asked me.

Then it was the norm to drink it every morning when we eat our morning bread or rice meal, we got to drink coffee as it was readily available even until now. @trafalgar

I drank it extensively during my school years especially if I have something to finish for school like using a typewriter or reviewing for an examination I've got to have some coffee.

coffee2608864_640.jpg

Image by Engin Akyurt from Pixabay

I Like Coffee But I Have to Let It Go Because Of My Heart And Sleeping Issues

Then I also drink some with my blogging work here until I reckon that it was the sole source of me not getting a restful sleep because I would wake up after a few minutes with a racing heart which makes me lose my breath everytime.

The bitter side-effect in my mouth because of Cinacalcet made it hard for me to drink coffee anymore so I just managed to quit it and I drank pineapple juice instead. It went well as my addiction to coffee had been cured because of that.

It was hard to quit coffee before because I was having the awful headache and that thirsty sensation in my mouth that I have to drink some and when drinking coffee after that is just so soothing.

Plus coffee indeed makes my mood better, it just makes me happy and this making me avoid the depression considering my health condition. It also helps me to stay up and do my online work at night until I thought that it was the cause of my bad sleep experience of waking up so many times and then getting the heartbeat as if I was chased by street dogs.

Now that I am out of caffeine addiction even though I take some at dialysis time I am no longer addicted to coffee, I can live without it now and withdrawal symptoms is no longer bothering me anymore.

elephant3458033_640.jpg

Image by mohamed Hassan from Pixabay

It Is A Nice Feeling Getting Freed From Addiction

I am getting restful sleep with the help of Gabapentin which I really needed for many reasons and of course that racing heart issue that I was suffering from is no more. SO at least my life had improved without caffeine addiction because of an addiction that in one way improved some aspects of my life but now I realized that it must go. I still drink coffee though but the decaffeinated one to help me eat bread or to finish-up my rice.

Sort:  

🏆 Hi @cryptopie! You have received 0.2 HIVE reward for this post from the following subscribers: @hive12
Subscribe and increase the reward for @cryptopie :) | For investors.