cryptopie cross-posted this post in TOP 👍 or 👎 FLOP 4 years ago


My Plan For Today Is To Attend An Online Thanksgiving To God And Then Watch Some Movies After

in OCD4 years ago

gratitude1201945_640.jpg

Image by John Hain from Pixabay

This evening is my schedule to partake with my church's thanksgiving to God as part of my practicing my faith within the church of God.

So what I would be doing?

I am just livestreaming through a private Facebook link given by the church administrator. I just submitted them my email address so that I can get added to the list of livestreamers.

So what we call our online gathering is "Thanksgiving Of Gods People". There are scheduled individuals and groups within the church that would offer songs of praises weekly and this event starts at 5:00 PM Philippine time and monitored by localities worldwide and members like me which is monitoring via YouTube.

We do not have any physical congregation yet in order to obey with health authorities with regards to restricting gathering of people due to the CoViD pandemic.

The pandemic actually made some people closer to God as our church regularly broadcasts via Facebook and YouTube not to mention radio and TV programs all over the world. People who stayed at home with nothing much to do discovered the broadcast and then learned about the true teaching of God with his humble servant Bro Eli Soriano and Bro Daniel Razon.

cinema4153289_640.jpg

Image by mohamed Hassan from Pixabay

Anyway, after attending my online congregation of Thanksgiving I just either plan to watch some movies or if I would feel some sleepiness then i would just sleep it off. I am just glad that acquiring movies to watch if available now is just a breeze to do because of not only the Internet but also with its fast connection and download times.

I also drank some energy drink after we came from my dialysis because I tried not to drink it while hooked-up for my dialysis which is a bad idea because my blood pressure got affected and it crashed so much that my vision just dimmed to almost me blacking out to shock levels so the nurses just stopped my session prematurely because my BP went so down.

That would be my plan right now and I just hope that my evening would be pleasant for both my spirituality or strengthening my inner self and my need for entertaining myself with watching some movies that I had downloaded which I hope will also be worthwhile. Unfortunately I am only able to watch movies all by myself with no one to share the moment unlike in my former years where I watch movies with my siblings.

Sort:  

🏆 Hi @cryptopie! You have received 0.2 HIVE reward for this post from the following subscribers: @hive12
Subscribe and increase the reward for @cryptopie :) | For investors.