A Photo Tour of Sedona Arizona

in PHOTOGRAPHY [DAC]4 years ago (edited)

DSC00121.JPG

Today I want to share some photos with you from a trip I took to Sedona Arizona.

DSC00046.JPG

Arizona is a state in the United States that is very dry. Much of it is flat dessert.

But Sedona Arizona is anything but flat. This special place has many amazing stone formations carved out of the rock by 1000s of years of wind and rain.

DSC00104.JPG

Each formation is unique and beautiful.

DSC00101.JPG

This formation is referred to as the wine glass. I bet you can see why.

DSC00067.JPG

There are even a number of natural bridges that have been formed. I took this picture after I had crossed this bridge. Don't look down!

DSC00088.JPG

While I knew there would be stone formations, I did not expect the beautiful flowers that were blooming in the desert heat. These flowers will eventually produce prickly pears a delicious fruit that can be very tasty if you can avoid the prickers.

DSC00059.JPG

I don't know what this flower is, but the bees really loved them.

DSC00081.JPG

After spending the day hiking and enjoying magnificent view

DSC00051.JPG

after magnificent view

DSC00062.JPG

It was time to enjoy the sunset. At first it seemed it wouldn't be that good of a sunset as the clouds were pretty thick.

DSC00147.JPG

But then the clouds started to turn redder

DSC00152.JPG

and redder

DSC00154.JPG

Until the whole sky seemed to be on fire. This was probably the best sunset I have ever experienced as the sky stayed like this for nearly half an hour.

DSC00155.JPG

DSC00156.JPG

I hope you enjoyed my photo tour of Sedona, Arizona as much as I enjoyed sharing it with you.

Sort:  

Hi and welcome to the Chain!

I wrote this a while ago which might be of help

https://peakd.com/hive/@revisesociology/useful-links-for-exploring-the-hive-ecosystem

As an ERE guy you might like this: https://peakd.com/hive-174578/@revisesociology/what-are-the-different-ways-to-earn-hive

A few good people to follow (I mention a few in the post above)

This guy does some useful 'how to posts' https://peakd.com/hive-174578/@sidwrites/hive-content-creators-introducing-a-new-series

@taskmaster4450 is worth following as he covers any major news (NB there'a Hard Fork coming I think the 24th)

There is a 'hive beginners tips' community - https://peakd.com/c/hive-198524/created

The general gist of getting started is to follow people, maybe subscribe to a few communities (leofinance is worth a look especially) and do comment! Otherwise you'll probably be invisible.

It's also common practice at some point to do an 'introduce yourself' post using the 'introduceyourself' tag, and any other tag you like!

My approach has just been to post on the stuff I find interesting, generally max two posts a day, and comment vote on people similarly.

It can take a while to gain traction!

Hey mate, Welcome into Hive Have fun and don't take it all too serious :)

Good post! and welcome to Hive
@tipu curate

Welcome to hive, cap'n! Cracking photos, must have been some trip!

Hey champ, welcome... I look forward to seeing more. Enjoy!

Wonderful photos that show all the beauty of the wild. The quality of the photos is excellent. The mountains always attract me with their beauty. Thanks you