MORMON ROW MILKY WAY v2

Shortly after I shot this pano of the John Moulton Barn on Mormon Row outside of Jackson, Wyoming I set up the next shot to get a different perspective of the barn. @Jarvie had retired to go sit in the car while I continued to tell myself, just one more shot. Funny enough, this was my last photo for the night, and on the last night of the trip.


20200712-ILCE-7RM3-269-Edit.jpg


EXIF:
Sony A7RIII
Sony 16-35 ƒ/2.8 GM
20s, ƒ/2.8, ISO 6400
Edited in Lightroom and Photoshop. Basic adjustments in LR, noise and hot pixels reduced in PS.


Sort:  

I wish I knew how to take these types of shots. It looks so awesome.

Great shot and I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE that area of Wyoming!! Our family is doing a backpacking trip to the Wind River Range. I am excited.

I backpacked the Winds last summer with my sons, it was amazing up there. We did the Cirque of the Towers.

Oh that is so cool. What time of year did you go?

We went the 2nd week in August for the perseids meteor shower. Make sure you take warm clothes and a good wind breaker. They don't call the the Wind River Range for nothing. 😁