Gotta count them all

in PHOTOGRAPHY [DAC]2 years ago (edited)

wildflowers lawn helios 3.jpg

It has been snowing in some parts of Europe I heard (and I saw it too). Time to pick some summer shots just to tease all the snow haters :p

It's late May... the temperatures rises and everything around is participating on the race to grow, bloom and propagate. You decide to lay down on a fresh and cool lawn among all those bugs that do what bugs like to do (do not make me say it out loud)

Look to the left... pretty weeds of unknown name. It is probably edible too, but better not try it. Some larger animal probably peed on it.
Then again... whatever rocks your boat :p

wildflowers lawn helios 2.jpg
Shepherd's Purse is actually a very much edible herb.

Look to the right where more plants seem to enjoy their company.
And yes.. more bugs too with their buggy duties...

wildflowers lawn helios 1.jpg

And slowly everything starts to swirl and the eyes get heavy. Was it that extra glass of wine that should have been left alone of some bad food they served in the food truck.
Never buy food in an unknown food truck guys!

wildflowers lawn helios 4.jpg

You see some little blue eyes winking at ya. They come closer for some reason...and dance like a snake slowly rockling from one side to the other.

wildflowers lawn helios 5.jpg

There is more of them!
Oh.. and they called for some friends with some tiny passengers on.
You start to count them out of boredom and the eyes get even heavier. Nop.. it was not the food for sure.

wildflowers lawn helios 6.jpg

...and you fly away to a lalaland with perfectly cut lawns and little daisies..

daisies grass helios 1.jpg

All those were shot in a nice and quiet countryside with one of the coolest lenses I had a chance to try - Helios 40-2. A true swirl and bokeh master.
Don't mind my gibberish.
Enjoy the late spring photos.

No more wine for me!

»«
Shot with Sony a7R + Helios 40-2 lens
All photos and text are my own.



separator flowers.jpg

Sort:  

Very cute flowers!
Beautiful pictures!!

Thank you :)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 83 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!PIZZA
6

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@pixresteemer(8/9) tipped @ewkaw (x1)

You can now send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!

Helios 40-2. A true swirl and bokeh master.
Yes, it is!

It is freaking awesome :D

Great photos thanks for sharing. That does look like a very interesting lens to use.

It is a great lens! If you have a chance to have it, or just try go for it. The results are amazing.

Grrrrr! You always doing 10000000X Magnify shots. My eyes feel like they are shrinking.

Double annoying :D
Boyyaa

YeAH BOIIII!

Thanks for sharing.

Thanks for the trip!!

You're welcome :) 🍷

Hermosas fotografías, me encantan, casi se puedo oler la hierba fresca y el rico aroma a flores silvestres. Saludos y bendiciones.

Thank you! Almost like being there :)

🤗😘🌼

Piękne zdjęcia... Nie bardzo lubię zimy, zwłaszcza gdy ona jest wilgotna i mglista.

Ja lubię :) Te bure i ponure są męczące ale jak tylko spadnie śnieg... <3 Mgły też mi nie przeszkadzają.

hi friend @ewkaw I hope you are well, I made a post on #monomad and my post was muted, I would like to know if I broke any rules, to be more careful next time.

Hi, sorry for the late replay.
I looked at your post and I see that the hodographs are missing focus.
When you shoot make sure you have the camera/phone focused on the object you want to show. Later, when you process the images you can also try to add more contrast. Play with it to get the best results.
This is a photographic community and we do pay attention to the quality of posted photos.

You are so right! I miss summer already! All the snow we had is gone and now we are having really nasty weather! These are beautiful shots, they remind me of summer walks with my grandsons 🌸💚🌸