Where is the music?

in PHOTOGRAPHY [DAC]2 years ago

Dyptam garden takumar 2.jpg

Back to the bubble makers. One of the lenses my brother picked for me to try was this Takumar. I have been trying it for a few hours. Amazing how the images came up. Maybe it is just me, but there is so much movement! As if they were slowly swinging to musing on only they can hear.

Dyptam garden takumar 1.jpg

Must the long slim stems and the clear water-like background.

This is Dyptam plant that has a very cool feature. It produces oil that can be flammable in very hot and dry weather.
It never happened in our garden

anemones garden takumar 1.jpg

More flowers with very long necks. Anemones that I have also shown in a black and white version not so long ago. Photogenic little things. Petals or no petals.

It would have been nice to catch some more bubbly bokeh here, but I do like the soft blur as well. Not everything has t be bubbly, right?

anemones garden takumar 3.jpg

anemones garden takumar.jpg

Some Irises as an extra. The same day and the same garden.

Iris garden takumar.jpg

»«
Shot with Sony a7R + Takumar 1.4 50mm lens
All photos and text are my own.



separator flowers.jpg

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 80 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
5

You need to stake more BEER (24 staked BEER allows you to call BEER one time per day)

Those pictures turned out pretty sharp! I think the lens is a keeper!

Thanks! It definitely is :)
I liked it so much and I got one for myself too.

Lens takumar very focused with the object. Looks stunning 😍

Thanks! :)

Where is the music?

In my ears. 😂

Correct answer :D :D

I love nature photography.
I just love these pictures.
Great shots!

Thanks a lot!

So yes, where's the music? :p

It's all in my head 🤣

Nice macro photography....❤️ love the detail!
so absolutely beautiful photography!
God bless you my dear friend @ewkaw

Thank you! :)

Lovely colours!!! the bokeh effect enhances the delicacy of those flowers. Sublime! ✨

Bokeh always rocks :)
Thanks!

I know what music fits perfectly here haha

!LUV

<><

<><

LUV

Connect

Trade


@ewkaw, you've been given LUV from @buffalobison.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. (1/1)

Ohhh don't keep it to yourself :p

I was initially thinking of that Archive tune you sent over that got me giggling. Halfway through their discography right now, they seem to have a bunch of new work from the last decade that I haven't heard yet.

For your work though I'd always go with Massive Attack.

I haven't watched this video in a long time. Still holds up and puts you in a relaxed mood, at least I feel this way.

Oh I like those guys! Their music doesn't get old. I think I posted something from "Blue Lines" album some time ago... the first one I listen too just cause my sis kept playing it :p

P.S. That Archive tune is reserved for rant posts ;) :D