In a mad world, only the mad are sane

“In a mad world, only the mad are sane." Akiro Kurosawa

$3 Hive. Wow. This has gone so much faster than I had thought. I had sold all liquid at between $1.2 and $1.8 and was hoping to load back up when it pulled back. Looks like its going to $20 and top 50 at this rate. Man sellers regret is a real thing.

As for the photos the best section of road we found in Dominica. The 20 year old van that we hired to drive around almost could not make it up these switchbacks. The road heads up Morne Aux Diables (also known as Devil's Peak) and is carpeted iridescent green as the exposed mountainsides of the interior of Dominica receive up to 9,000 mm (354.3 inches) of rain per year. Yep that’s a crazy 9 meters (almost 30 feet) of rain per year! Spot our white van making its way up the mountain! (Nb Dominica is not the Dominican Republic !)

Morne Aux Diables Switchbacks.jpg

This second shot is taken in the highlands looking back down to the ocean. Love to know your thoughts on these two shots and if you have been to Dominica share your stories. Nb Dominica is not the Dominican Republic !

Dominica Stormy Palm Trees.jpg

Sort:  

Diamonds hands Rob, diamond hands. Haha.
I think you'll be alright though.

Lol yes but volatility trading has its place. Still have 70k hive powered up in the moon fund so I am cheering it on to $20 hive and top 50.

I love the second image! the atmosphere is perfect!

Thanks mate

For a few weeks I've been wondering if I should put a little bit of money into Hive. Now that I've found my feet, I've decided that I really like using it, and can see myself posting on here regularly from now on. I believe in the product. It also makes me sad when I upvote a post, and it barely contributes to the rewards for the author.

Obviously I am now kicking myself! 😆

Both are great images. I love a bit of moody weather...

Yep interesting to see where it was going. I think we all wish we loaded up more when it was at 10 cents

I wish I'd known that the party was even happening when it was at 10 cents... I hope I'm not toooo late. :)

The party is only just getting started ;-)

Yes, interesting times! So glad to see the community growing.

yep epic to see it growing

That road looks like a bobby pin! Or the HIVE chart...potentially. I like the stormy feel of the tree silhouette shot.

Thanks mate. Still have so many shots from the Caribbean to edit up.

here it is.png
Spot our white van making its way up the mountain!
Is this the one? I can't believe this. It is an image taken from above the mountains? At first glance, I thought this is a crazy road picture. The view is so mesmerizing.

This second shot is taken in the highlands looking back down to the ocean.
This is not an edited pic? OMG! This looks too good. 😍😍😍 I wonder how was the real view and how you felt while capturing it?

Yes it's us. Taken from a drone.

Wao. The view is beyond good.

Love being up in the mountains on remote islands

Haven't gotten the chance to yet, but I yearn to make a visit, one day.😌

Hope you get the chance

Thank you.