Landscape Photography NFTs

in PHOTOGRAPHY [DAC]3 years ago (edited)

Excited to say that I have two auctions started on some landscape photography NFTs over on Foundation. They are currently sitting above the reserve at 2ETH each. As a long term Hive believer (been investing time and money in this platform for over 3 years) I would have loved to have seen Hive be the home of landscape NFTs community. It simply makes sense with such a fast feeless blockchain. But there has been almost no promotion of Lensy.io to bring any collectors over or to bring the photography community there. IMO even the creation of Lensy.io itself was a segregation of photographers from he main https://nftshowroom.com/ platform and is a drawback. In the invite only platforms like Foundation the photography sits side by side with digital art and works well with the lines between digital art and photography becoming very blurred (as they should in art); even SuperRare is accepting photographers now.

Yes I know; this is a distributed headless blockchain with no central owners. I could have stepped up and developed something myself, and done the marketing. But I am predominantly a photographer and not a developer. And I have seen zero attempt at engagement between the teams behind Lensy.io/NFTShowroom.com and the photography community on Hive to get them involved. Until then people will go with their photography NFTs to where the community and their work is valued.

image.png

You can see the full photos up here on my foundation profile https://foundation.app/@intrepidphotos

If you would like to learn a little bit more about my background in photography you can read the interview @photofeed did with me here.

Robert Downie
Love Life, Love Photography

All images in this post were taken by and remain the Copyright of Robert Downie - http://www.robertdowniephotography.com

Sort:  

Wow. That is exciting news!

I agree it's a shame that photography and art are split here, especially since the communities are so small.

Go luck with your auction. Already being over 2 ETH is very impressive. 😊

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yes 4ETH is a helpful amount of funds.

Wow! Your images are impressive, but 2ETH each is impressive as well!
Congratulations!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Again super stoked for you Robert!

I just wonder how sustainable foundation.app without caktux will/would be. Big markets always need buyers and I think the overall ratio is very poor for now. At least for photography. Time will tell how it develops I guess :D