Watagan Lightning and Chromaluxe Metal Prints

in PHOTOGRAPHY [DAC]2 years ago (edited)

One of my favourite shots of a thunderstorm passing over the Watagan mountains. This was taken from our remote ridge. The Watagan Mountains, or Watagans, is a mountain wilderness area that forms part of the Great Dividing Range located in the Hunter region of New South Wales in Australia.

Intrepid-WataganLightning.jpg

I just had a chromaluxe metal print of this made up for a client. I had it out to sign and then proceeded to watch my phone slip from my hands and bounce onto the print and dint it. Super frustrating and expensive mistake. Have just ordered another one and let the client know it will be late. One of those days you just wish you could start over again with.

IMG_7405.jpg

If you would like to learn a little bit more about my background in photography you can read the interview @photofeed did with me here.

Robert Downie
Love Life, Love Photography

All images in this post were taken by and remain the Copyright of Robert Downie - http://www.intrepidphotos.com

Sort:  

oh wow! fantastic shot!

Thanks. Feeling bummed about damaging the print.

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

That is heavenly.

I'd sure as hell would love to have one of those

Looks fantastic anyway. Even dented you can still enjoy it. I opted for one without the wooden frame as I have a few acrylic facemounts around the house which are frameless. I do like the look of the frame though and would probably go for that option for a customer.

I got the wooden frame to see how the quality was but very impressed.

Spectacular! Love this. Sorry to hear about the print getting dented. Kind regards from far up north.

Thanks. Annoying about the print being damaged but in the end its just money and some extra time.

Oh man, bummer about dropping your phone on the print. Look in the bright side, now you've got a copy for your house, that's what I do with prints that get damaged in shipping or have imperfections.

Will probably give it to the client while he waits for the new one.