Close up photography holding a cup

in PHOTOGRAPHY [DAC]2 years ago

closeup.jpeg


Close up photography holding a cup


Hello my blogging friends,

There's a great vegetarian place, short distance from my house called Khong vegan. Super tasty food, all healthy, all prepared fresh on the spot for you. This also means that it takes a long time, like it is a thing... You go, you order, and you wait perhaps 15 minutes before the food comes.

This all being said, it's fantastic food, and I need to go there more often. The reason why bring up this vegetarian place, is not because the food, but it's because when I was sitting there the other night, waiting on this delicious meal, I started to explore the glass that was on my table, the water that was in the glass, and my hands relationship to it.

The photos below are taken while holding a crystal glass, exploring the different designs with it, and the lights relationship to that and my hand. Let's get to the daily photos!


The Daily Photos


I appreciate how abstract the world gets, when you zoom in close, you can see the full picture, so your mind starts filling in the gaps of what it could be. What is this strange landscape below, is it even a landscape, perhaps the cargo bay of an alien vessel?

20211107_191941-01.jpeg

Here is beginning to explore the bridges at the bottom of the cup, the light refraction, distorting reality around it as it echoes through the transparent molecules.

20211107_191736-01.jpeg

zooming in super close to the bottom edges of the cup, you can see the valleys that might not be clean never... But still make for interesting chambers for photons to be lost in.

20211107_191746-01.jpeg

This is another photo I felt kind of feels like an ET moment, or like some weird slugs, not hundred percent sure how I feel about it...

20211107_191845-01.jpeg

Back in the day when there's traveling sideshows, there was a typo sideshow called the "pickled punk"exhibit. This was an exhibit of now deceased, deformed children who were preserved in jars. It was quite the thing back in the day, and for obvious reasons it didn't get to popular. However pickled punks was a thing. The photo below sorter reminds me of that, however it's just my hand, and finger, and the camera lens looking through the glass at it.

20211107_191927-01.jpeg

Thank you for joining me today on this photography journey, I have been pretty busy lately with organizations trying to get things together, so I know I haven't been posting as often as I would like to. Thank you for understanding my friends and I hope you are all doing amazing.

Also I hope to see you at HiveFest in just a few short day! Wahoooo!!



Divider.png

Thankyou.jpg

RoamingSparrow.png
SpectraVentures.png

Travel Photos:@RoamingSparrow
Photo Repository:Roamingsparrow.SmugMug.com

Divider.png


Services I Use and Recommend:

1.png2.png
5.png4.png
linuix.pngdbuzzBanner.png

Help Support Ongoing Content

Bitcoin (BTC)18zopjg9Y2VA1ouCqCZapN3UzdpK3UnMdm
Ethereum (ETH)0x34F6e26d9730b934Af026A7de727fb8fC08204Dd
Binance Smart Chain (BSC)0x34F6e26d9730b934Af026A7de727fb8fC08204Dd

Divider.png

Thanks for reading my post, you inspire me to keep posting!

Thank you for your support!

Sort:  

Congratulations @jacuzzi, you have received a 100% upvote. I'm the Vietnamese Community bot developed by witness @quochuy and powered by community HP delegations

I like that you can capture awesome pictures from almost everything...

Congrats.
Keep posting