Southern Utah in Spring Series 2020: Featuring Mostly Grand Canyon, Lake Powell and White Pocket

in PHOTOGRAPHY [DAC]2 years ago

A Heavenly Sight: Southern Utah in the Spring

When the pandemic began, I spent some time alone in Southern Utah, and so many of these pictures come from solo travels around the area. However, some of them are from when my sister @sjarvie5 joined me. I take tons and tons of pictures, but it takes time to edit them and choose the best ones before I am able to share them with you all. So today I've included some highlights of the time I was there, and I will post more photography from Southern Utah and the specific areas over time. These first pictures are of the north rim of the Grand Canyon.

JarvieDigitalBorder.png

JarvieDigitalBorder.png

JarvieDigitalBorder.png

JarvieDigitalBorder.png

JarvieDigitalBorder.png

JarvieDigitalBorder.png

Here's a view of Alstrom Point at Lake Powell in Utah.

JarvieDigitalBorder.png

JarvieDigitalBorder.png

I was able to visit White Pocket, part of the Vermillion Cliffs National Monument which is in Utah and crosses over into Arizona as well. The rest of these pictures except for one of the Pink Coral Sand Dunes that I label for you under the picture are from the absolutely stunning White Pocket area. I'll share more of the sand dunes and other parts of southern Utah in upcoming posts.

JarvieDigitalBorder.png

JarvieDigitalBorder.png

White PocketWhite PocketPink Coral Sand Dunes

JarvieDigitalBorder.png

JarvieDigitalBorder.png

JarvieDigitalBorder.png

JarvieDigitalBorder.png

JarvieDigitalBorder.png

JarvieDigitalBorder.png

JarvieDigitalBorder.png

Want to see more photography like you've seen today in this post? Then click here for more photography from my extensive collections.

JarvieDigitalBorder.png

Professional Photographer of Jarvie Digital

You may know me as one of the co-founders of PeakD and PeakMonsters, but one of my favorite passions is photography. I've been a full-time photographer since 2008, and I've traveled to many places and captured many amazing moments on my journeys. You can visit my gallery to explore and purchase my photography located on my website at https://www.jarviedigital.com/. You'll find me in various photography communities here on PeakD where I'll post many of my travels, photoshoots and scenic photography. Thanks for stopping by and reading my posts.

JarvieDigitalBorder.png

Sort:  

You're indeed a professional
These photos are stunning
These are breath taking environment

I'll sure view more of your content
@khingstan Cares 🤴✌️

It's one of the most photogenic parts of the country that's for sure.

Wow I'm craving a new Destination already 😍😍

Those were such great trips. I really enjoyed our time out in the remote and totally great geological parts of southern Utah. Great shots!

Such a beautiful photos!!!

Thank you for all photos 🥰 I visited Utah in 2018 and your photos have brought back the same beautiful emotions felt during the visit

I love the one with the puddle and the tree at sunset! It is more like tranquil! How you say that in English? The picture looks more calm!

Wonderful🙏🙏🙏🙏

So wonderful pictures, I love them all ,