6 Years ago Today: St Louis

in PHOTOGRAPHY [DAC]4 years ago (edited)

These pictures were taken 6 years ago today as I traveled around the country to every state... a project that would eventually take me a bit over a year.
March 30, 2014

9001_D8B0430.jpg

Not really shown off these pictures up until now... maybe even the first time they've made their way to the internet.

9000_D8B0388.jpg

THE BACKGROUND

I remember it being my first time taking pictures of the arch and it was sunrise so i really didn't know where to go to get the best pictures so I was running around trying to find a spot and the sunrise wasn't very colorful. Also finding this reflecting pool after a bit of time was a little frustrating because it was one of my favorite spots I would have loved to have been there earlier in the sunrise.

Sort:  

Really its very much closer to make a oval shape circle, indeed captured!

Great shots!

How times fly
What a memories kept

Love that secondo photo

Congratulations!! @jarvie Your publication has been chosen for the daily curation report.

3b696b65-db1c-4ed2-b78b-8f3e4387751c_200x200.png