Impressions of Black Sea, in Black and White

Black Sea - I recently watched a documentary saying that many thousands of years ago it has been a lake. Looking at the map this makes sense, as it looks "closed" and surrounded by lands from all sides.

However, I have no idea why it is called "Black", as it is blue and green. Well, at night, it is black indeed, but isn't all the seas black at night :)

Anyway, I traveled many times along the shores as I truly find it very beautiful. Plenty of ancient places and lovely bays. Autumns and springs are my favorite seasons to explore the shores of Black Sea. Here are some of my photographs from one of those travels. Few "contrasty" impressions.

DDH_8412.jpg

DDH_8370.jpg

DDH_8408.jpg

DDH_8406.jpg

DDH_8397.jpg

DDH_8404.jpg

DDH_8377.jpg


Thank you for your time and support, please check out below few other ways to encourage me in my difficult visual art endeavor and stay in touch!


You could get a license here for some of my visual works approved by the quality review team of Adobe, Inc.: https://stock.adobe.com/contributor/206416265/lightcaptured


I use and recommend those services below, following my referral links is a win-win for both you and me:


Copyright: Light Captured
For licensing my photos, please drop me a message on Discord: lightcaptured#2698

lightcapturedbanner.jpeg

Have a great day, stay safe, stay strong and let your muse be always on your shoulder!

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 91 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!PIZZA
6

The dark clouds and tiled roof shot is fantastic! The texture of the roof first caught my eye; then, those clouds with dark hearts!

I was near the Black Sea while in Istanbul last October, but did not get up to see it that trip. Next time, though, for sure!

Cheers!

Thanks for stopping by and cheers too :)

Have some !PIZZA :)

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@lightcaptured(4/5) tipped @braveboat (x1)

Join us in Discord!