What do you use, other than hive, for image hosting and community?

I used to spend a lot of time browsing photographer focused web 2.0 sites the og being flickr.

For a while I stopped and got my photography inspiration from instagram and to a lesser extent twitter.

Lately twitter has become a hellsite and insta is moving towards video, so I have gone back to flickr. It is not the buzzing community it used to be, but there is still some amazing photographers on there.

My question is:

Where do you get your photography inspiration? What is the best photography site to spend time browsing?

The discovery on flickr is bad, especially when I'm looking for local-ish photography ideas.

Sort:  

Thanks @chrisaiki I will give this a check out.

To get inspired , i always go to 1x.com

Those are some beautiful shots.

Bookmarked

Where do you get your photography inspiration?

I do my search on Pinterest, for me it is the best site for browsing photos. :D

I'm not a fan of Pinterest. I used to use it a lot, but stopped a few years ago. A lot of spam and not very much interaction within communities.

not very much interaction within communities.

I agree with this! its like 0.1% interaction to the community nowadays. 😅