Here comes the Sun

Here comes the Sun

Two songs and possible titles came to me as I was preparing this "House of the rising Sun" by the animals Which is perhaps more applicable as it is a rising sun, but there is no house in any of these photos, so another option for the title was "Don't let the sun go down on me" a song by Elton John, the version I am thinking of is when he sung it with George Michael Live at Wembley back in 1991, but the sun is rising not setting, so then it came to me " here comes the Sun so fits these shots, a song from the Beatles recorded in 1969.
But lets get to the photos

I will start with this shot taken while walking on the harbor walk, here in New Bedford, the sun highlighting a small boat


here comes the sun-3.jpg

Sony A7iii 154mm F8 1/1250 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



Here we have the sun rising over the horizon by the boat Launch in Fairhaven


here comes the sun-2.jpg

Sony A7iii 42mm F8 1/40 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And now the sun peaking out at Ned's Point in Mattapoisett


here comes the sun-4.jpg

Sony A7iii 26mm F8 1/50 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


Now if your wondering about the songs I mentioned above and the era they are from ie not modern songs, I remember growing up my Parents used to like a golden Oldies channel and I always thought I would know I am getting on in years if I found myself listening to a golden oldies channel, well I am there now, I must admit I don't listen to much modern music, except when the grandkids are with us and pick songs, otherwise I am listening to songs of the 60's 70's or 80's

On the Harbor walk again for this next shot, the sign highlighting the Osprey nest, you can see it returning with a fish, I so wanted to catch a shot of it, diving for and flying with a fish but i had no success this year, maybe next year I will

here comes the sun.jpg

Sony A7iii 42mm F8 1/40 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And finishing with this shot, to me it has a nice moody feel with the clouds.

As I finish this post I am thinking how lucky I am to have so many places I can go for early mornings walks and to catch the sunrise, life is good :)


here comes the sun-5.jpg

Sony A7iii 22mm F8 1/125 Sec ISO 1600
Click here to view larger


And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA JJ hive.jpg

TeamUSA is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord


!pinmapple 41.619467 lat -70.913685 long The Harbor Walk New Bedford MA d3scr

Sort:  

The Osprey with the fish is a great capture, JJ, and I love the highlighted boat, but the last photo is my favourite today: the clouds make a nice curve towards the rising sun and the colours are great 😍

You know I love sunrises, my friend, and this post was my highlight of the day 😃

In terms of music I can say that I like about the same music as you do, except sometimes I need Rammstein in my ears or the violin of David Garrett 😀


!BEER and !WINE - both make a nice dinner with !PIZZA :)
!invest_vote

Thanks my friend

I must check out David Garret not sure I have heard of him

Have a great day

!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

Most welcome JJ 😃
David Garret is a great violin player - I don't enjoy classic music, but when he plays I love it 😁


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote

I just listened to one a few minutes ago when out driving to a park I like it

Cool, it's not for every day listening, but sometimes I'm in the right mood 😎


Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

@tattoodjay denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@tattoodjay thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 78 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
1

!LUV some !BEER now and again

<><

<><

LUV

Connect

Trade


@pixresteemer, you've been given LUV from @tattoodjay.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. (1/3)


Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Beautiful shots of the rising sun. The osprey shot with the fish is such a beautiful capture, not an easy task, love it!

I am with you with every song you named. All great selections, I am sure I could sing every word of each of them, hehe, guess how old I am? Don't answer that!😁😉

Have a nice day.

Well I was told a gentleman never asks or guesses a ladies age so I am glad you gave me the option not to answer that 👍

Thanks for your visit and kind feedback

You bet, my pleasure.

👍🙂👍

Great and interesting pictures

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

All nice pictures, I like the one with the small craft navigate through the sun reflection.

Thanks Kindly, I think thats my favorite also :)

6699EA0D-0D07-4B36-B9B6-47775887580E.jpeg
I’m on the side of the sunrise for pictures
AE47A379-4F3D-4210-8F91-436B7C6A7CC7.jpeg

👍🙂👍

very beautiful photos. very well 😀

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

Du wurdest als Member von @investinthefutur gevotet!
Dazu noch ein kleines !BEER & VOIN-Token


Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @investinthefutur for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Beautiful sunrise photos, @tattoodjay. I see I will need to wake up early and look at the other side of horizon and start taking sunrise photos as well, not just sunsets.

Thanks Kindly, with it getting cooler here I may well do the opposite skip my early morning walks and head out to catch sunsets

You have a point. It's getting cooler here as well, so I might wait for few months till Spring to start catching some sunrises.

👍🙂👍

"Don't let the sun go down on me" a song by Elton John, the version I am thinking of is when he sung it with George Michael Live at Wembley back in 1991

I do not know this version, but I know an older version from 1983 by Nik Kershav.

I was born in 1992, but most of my favorite musics are from the 1980s and 1990s. I grew up with them.

I think that one of the most iconic songs is the "Where Do You Go" by "No Mercy" from 1996. I heard both the English and the Spanish version many times. Another very good one is the "What Is Love" by "Haddaway" from 1993. There are many more songs I like from these times.

Have a nice day. All the best.
Greetings from Hungary.

Those are both great songs

stunning love it. beautiful photographs ❤

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

Amazing, all of them but to be honest I enjoyed the first a little more. I loved the way the little boat is highlighted by the sun

Thanks and thanks also fir your honest feedback it is always appreciated

PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA!
PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
johannpiber tipped tattoodjay (x1)
brandt tipped tattoodjay (x1)
@tattoodjay(4/10) tipped @brandt (x1)
tattoodjay tipped johannpiber (x1)
Learn more at https://hive.pizza.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

I love oldies too. That is pretty much what I grew up on. Anytime I listen to those songs now it is just really good for my soul. It refreshes me. Beautiful shots! I heard there were some amazing colors in the sunrise this morning down where I live, but I am up at a conference, so I was stuck in seminars this morning and didn't get to see it!

Glad to hear you and a few others know this music

I was out at sunrise this morning but the wind was still fierce and I skipped walking but the sunrise was minimal

Those photos are outstanding!
I especially like the first one, although ALL are beautiful!
I want to grow up like you, @tattoodjay.
When I retire, I hope to be like you.
In the meantime...

Thank you so much

As fir me I still don’t know what I want to be or when I will grow up lol

How about It's the Sun by Polyphonic Spree? :)

Nice shots, !PIZZA

Thats not to bad at all, I quite liked it !PIZZA

Nice

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

I am so glad to stumble upon your blog. I love photography, though I have only been taking pictures with my mobile phone. Your picture qualities are great, and to see that you give camera details for each picture taken is really educating to someone like me. Thank you for sharing! I will do a close follow up from now. 😊😊

Thanks so much
Feel free to ask questions anytime

What beautiful lighting effects! The first one stunning as I can see a small boat in sunlight.

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

Love those shots! That first one reminds me of this one that I took on the Cheseapeake several years ago.

You mention 'oldies' songs from the 60's. I've been cataloguing records from the 20's. Suddenly The Beatles seems quite new! 😂

original_2011_1023_0731_jpg.jpeg

Thats such a beautiful image

and yes I guess old songs is all a matter of perspective