Sunrise as seen from the Harbor walk

Sunrise as seen from the Harbor walk

I have been out most mornings for early morning walks as the sun rises, many of them on the Harbor walk which I shared shots of the actually walking path yesterday, for this post I will share a few shots of the sunrise one one of those morning walks.
I normally share the shots in the order I took them in a post, but sometimes one shot stands out for me and on occasion I slip that one in out of order at the start of the post and that's what I have done here.

To be honest I am not sure I can put into words why this one is my favorite of the shot sin this post but here it is, with rocks in the foreground.


sunrise as seen from the harbor walk-5.jpg

Sony A7iii 27mm F8 2 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


This morning there was initially very little color but then a sliver of color opened up on the horizon, this is at the end of the harbor walk where i often park and start my walk


sunrise as seen from the harbor walk.jpg

Sony A7iii 17mm F8 20 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And a little bit along the walk way looking across to Fairhaven

I have been on so many walks and have so many photos to edit, a lot of my sunrise shots are three shots three exposure images that I merge together into a HDR image, and that takes time, along with the sunrise getting later each day I am having less time for editing images and hence why I am so behind and haven't shared many sunrise posts recently HDR however yesterday morning there was thunder storms and rain so I was able to edit a few


sunrise as seen from the harbor walk-2.jpg

Sony A7iii 17mm F8 13 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


and further along the Harbor walk, you may be able to faintly make out the Hurricane barrier wall on the left


sunrise as seen from the harbor walk-3.jpg

Sony A7iii 17mm F8 6 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


The morning I took these shots the water was so clear, the sly Moody and lovely subtle warm tones of sunrise on the horizon


sunrise as seen from the harbor walk-4.jpg

Sony A7iii 17mm F8 3.2 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



And a last shot at the end of the Harbor Walk looking down on the Pier and the rising sun


sunrise as seen from the harbor walk-6.jpg

Sony A7iii 17mm F8 1/50 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA JJ hive.jpg

TeamUSA is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord


!pinmapple 41.619467 lat -70.913685 long The Harbor Walk New Bedford MA d3scr

Sort:  

Oh yeah, I love all of these photos - the last one is stunning with the dark clouds and the "exploding" sun on the horizon, and the second is my favourite - the beach leads nicely towards the sunrise 😀


!BEER and !WINE and !PIZZA - perfect 😃
!invest_vote

Thanks kindly my friend

Have a great weekend

!ENGAGE 30
!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

I am at my parents and can't stay offline - just have to reply 😉
All my pleasure, JJ, you have a wonderful weekend too 😊🌞


!ENGAGE 30
!BEER and !PIZZA - nice 😃
!invest_vote

Lol get offline and relax

!ENGAGE 30
!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

Connect

Trade


@johannpiber! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @tattoodjay.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (4/10)

Yep, just need to reply to Zac's comments, then I will try to sleep in a hammock for the first time in my life - I hope I will be able to relax 😁


!BEER and !PIZZA - nice 😃
!invest_vote

Connect

Trade


@tattoodjay! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @johannpiber.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (14/20)


Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Connect

Trade


@tattoodjay! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @johannpiber.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (13/20)

@tattoodjay denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@tattoodjay thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @johannpiber, here is a little bit of BEER from @tattoodjay for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Connect

Trade


@johannpiber! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @tattoodjay.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (3/10)


Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Do you want to win SOME BEER together with your friends and draw the BEERKING.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hi @johannpiber, You Have No Enough WINE Tokens To Make Another Successful Call.
Please Stake More WINE Tokens.
(We Will Not Send This Error Message In Next 24 Hrs).

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINE Token Discord Channel
WINE Current Market Price : 0.270

Connect

Trade


@tattoodjay! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @johannpiber.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (9/20)

@tattoodjay denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@tattoodjay thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @johannpiber, here is a little bit of BEER from @tattoodjay for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Feeling of being at the start of a new day, first photograph really gives feeling to great expanse of water, light and life!

!BEER

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

!ENGAGE 30
!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

Connect

Trade


@joanstewart! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @tattoodjay.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (2/10)

Water always adds special effects, enjoy the weekend!

Thanks for the tokens, always appreciated.

!BEER
!PIZZA

Connect

Trade


@tattoodjay! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @joanstewart.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (1/10)

Ohh yes and for me being by the water is when I am most relaxed

you to have a good weekend

@tattoodjay denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@tattoodjay thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @joanstewart, here is a little bit of BEER from @tattoodjay for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Du wurdest als Member von @investinthefutur gevotet!
Dazu noch ein kleines !BEER & VOIN-Token


Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @investinthefutur for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 67 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
11

Beautiful shots! I think the colors go together really well! The blue and orange contrast is really nice! This really does look like a peaceful place to walk!

Thanks I do love my morning walks there, I did something different this morning a time-lapse from twilight to sunrise :)

Can't wait to see it!

I put in on YouTube it may well be in a post sometime

Magnificent, @tattoodjay. Magnificent!!!
I am without words!

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

I like watching the sunrise. It is a pity that in the city, because of the high-rise buildings, the most solemn moment is not visible when the sun rises from the horizon.

Thank you for sharing this moment!

Yeah from working in NYC for many years I can relate

Beautiful photos! Must be nice to have that kind of scenery available every day.

Ohh yes I am lucky fir sure
Was there again this morning

Oh! That last shot is like an explosion of new life! I love how each day is a new day with your photography. They never look the same and you have an innate ability to capture the brilliance.

Thank you so much for your words, the share, and for always starting the day off right! Have a wonderful rest of your day!

Thanks so kind of you
Have a great day

You too!

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Did you know that you can use BEER at dCity game to **buy dCity NFT cards** to rule the world.

Incredibly, the combination of blue and yellow at the end of the horizon really makes the atmosphere come alive. The aroma of the morning must be different when you see the sunrise.

Ohh yes fir me catching a sunrise is the best way to start the day

Thank you for sharing this amazing post on HIVE!
  • Your content got selected by our fellow curator @stevenson7 & you just received a little thank you via an upvote from our non-profit curation initiative!

  • You will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations and on our pinterest boards! Both are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within and outside of the DIY scene of hive.

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work and feel free to connect with us and other DIYers via our discord server: https://discord.gg/mY5uCfQ !

If you want to support our goal to motivate other DIY/art/music/homesteading/... creators just delegate to us and earn 100% of your curation rewards!

Stay creative & hive on!

Beautiful shots

Thanks 🙏

beautiful pictures my friend, very beautiful colors, sony cameras are crazy my friend....

Thanks kindly and yes very happy with my Sony

Nice photo

Thanks 👍

You are lucky to have such a beautiful harbor to walk along with a most spectacular view to enjoy and photography these are just amazing views of the harbor and sunset nice one @tattoodjay 👍

Yes indeed I am very lucky

I love the fifth picture! A little less blue and awesome light in it!

Thanks for your thoughts appreciated 👍🙂👍

You know what... my goodness.

Do other people get overwhelmed and want to cry when they see shots like this??? Because I DO. hahahaha

It's almost just too much for me to take in - you know what I mean? You feel like you're just witnessing something so truly AWE- SOME that it takes my breath away.

That might sound like I'm being dramatic - but really, truly - I"m not. There are times when I hear a song that is just so beautiful - I'm moved to tears. It just too much beauty for my mind to absorb - and it just strikes me emotionally.

As I was scrolling down the pics - each one just hit me stronger than the previous one. It almost felt like I was watching the whole day roll by, know what i mean! hahahaha

Your photographs are the quality of planet earth videos! just too much beauty in this world. When I start to feel panicked and confused about the things that HUMANS bring in - to try to just tear it apart.... then I go for a drive and look at the sky - and the flowers - and the golden hills of my mountains. and I just feel blessed by what God does! you know?

and all of that - is what these photos captured. Just really beautiful. Thank you for bringing some calm into our world by capturing these. Beautiful

Now I am speechless and smiling from ear to ear
WOW such a kind comment dang I better look in the mirror I think I may also be blushing lol

Honestly thank you so much

If one engages he gets !ENGAGE 25 from me

hahahahahaha ohhh did I get you blushing??? hehehe

maybe that's the next photo series... Tattoodjay blushing series hehehe

you're so welcome - i meant every word! :)

Lol I like being behind the camera not in front of it so don’t expect to see photos of me
The closest you may get is if I ever do a post showing my tattoos and the story behind them

ohhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh yesssssssssssssssssssssssssss

I LOVE the story behind things!!!

this sounds like it would be an amazing post (or post series?!?!?!)) you should do it!!!
and please TAG ME in the post at the bottom (or in the comment section) because i DO NOT want to miss that!

seriously - 100% dead serious hahahaha i'd LOVE reading something like that

I have been threatening to do that post fir a couple of years so don’t hold your breath lol

gahhhhh. come on now.. hahahaha you have a good reason to do it, starting this week!

that could be your entry into the contest for Wednesday!!! hehehehehe hmmmmmmm? yeah yeah yeah????
just start with one! come on!!! you can do it hahahahahaha

(proceeds to start holding breath)

SAVE ME @tattoodjay !!!! I CAN ONLY HOLD MY BREATH UNTIL THURSDAY!!! ONLY A POST ON WEDNESDAY WILL SAVE ME!!!

😂🤣😂🤣😂


Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @joanstewart for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.