My Best Landscape - TRAVEL CONTEST #2

Hi, lovers of travel and photography!

You are kindly invited to take part in edition #2 of TRAVEL CONTEST and the theme today is "My Best Landscape" :)


Rules:

  • Your one entry has to be a comment to this post. It should contain at least one photo and your personal story/text/info/memory. All the photos you use to enter the contest must be your own and taken by yourself.
  • Deadline: One week starting from the datetime of this post.
  • No NSFW content.

Prizes:

  • One Winner will be set as 40% beneficiary of the post including the winners announcement.
  • One Honorable Mention will be set as 10% beneficiary of the post including the winners announcement.
  • All winners and mentioned will be rewarded one HBI each. You haven't heard of HBI before? Check out this: https://peakd.com/hive-189312/@steembasicincome/hive-sbi-value-balances-and-upvote-delivery
  • All winning and mentioned accounts will be followed, periodically reviewed and their best works upvoted.

Notes:

  • Feel free to create a separate post with your entry to the contest. Include the link to it inside of your entry.
  • Please be fair! If you have multiple accounts, enter the contest with only one of them. All abusers will be permanently banned from the contest.
  • Plagiarism will be reported.
  • All upvotes and reblogs are highly and kindly welcome as they will allow for more, better and bigger prizes in the future ;)
  • This contest is a work-in-progress! I want it to be awesome, so all your feedback, ideas and criticism are always welcome!
  • All delegations are warmly welcome! :)
  • Would you fancy becoming a judge to a specific edition? Come out with an interesting theme, select the winners and you will be rewarded with 20% of the rewards from the announcement post!

Hereby your personal invitation: @ackhoo, @adalger, @aekraj, @ale.dri, @alequandro, @brittandjosie, @captainklaus, @careassaktart, @codingdefined, @daniella619, @davedickeyyall, @davidesimoncini, @drakernoise, @elkezaksek, @ewkaw, @fotostef, @gabrielatravels, @harveyword, @iamraincrystal, @irisworld, @itchyfeetdonica, @jacuzzi, @jerrytsuseer, @joanstewart, @joelai, @joshman, @jurich60, @justinparke, @karma-panorama, @libertycrypto27, @luigi-the-gnome, @manoldonchev, @marc-allaria, @mers, @mimismartypants, @nickyhavey, @ninahaskin, @olivia08, @pardinus, @patschwork, @rem-steem, @sarimanok, @seangold, @sina-adventure, @terrybogan, @trincowski, @ultratrain, @vcclothing, @victorbz, @worldcapture, @zekepickleman, @zirochka

Anyone who would like to be added to or removed from this list, just please drop a comment and it will be taken care of. ;)


MyBestLandscape.png

Contest header image created in Adobe Spark: https://www.adobe.com/express/


Huge special thanks to: @wesphilbin for supporting the initiative from day 1!


"TRAVEL CONTEST" © 2021 is proudly brought to you by @lightcaptured.

TravelContestHeader.jpg

Sort:  

First of all, thanks for hosting this contest :) Been a while since I joined any but landscapes is one of my very favorite themes so I cannot miss out on this one. I was not really sure which picture(s) to pick as I really have a lot of them so in the end, I decided to submit 3 of them. I hope you will like them :)


Landscape of the volcanic lakes of Sete Cidades, Sao Miguel, Azores, Portugal

IMG_20200607_133847.jpg


Landscape / seascape of the Yum Balam Nature Reserve, Holbox Island, Mexico

njmin.jpg


Landscape of the Colombian Andes in the Cocora Valley, Salento, Colombia

21...jpg

💫🙏

And what a great set of landscapes! Cheers! !BEER

Thanks buddy :) I am sure at least one of them is familiar to you :D


Hey @phortun, here is a little bit of BEER from @pardinus for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Hi there!

Since I love mountains, my shots are all about mountains, mostly from various locations around Central Europe. Hope you enjoy the shots😉


This one was taken on New Year's Day at Lost Stones, the Jeseníky Mountains (Czechia).


Sunset in the mountains Malá Fatra, Slovakia.


At the foothills of the Tatra Mountains from the Polish side.


Tatras.


My ❤️ spot - Falcon rocks, Jeseníky (Czechia).

Sorry, just a quick clarification...the entry should only be written in the comments section of this post OR posted in the photography Dac and then the link posted in the comments section here?

Notes:
Feel free to create a separate post with your entry to the contest. Include the link to it inside of your entry.

😉

Oh sweet thank you! 😊

Hi Pabl... I mean @drakernoise ha ha ha

"Your one entry has to be a comment to this post. It should contain at least one photo and your personal story/text/info/memory. All the photos you use to enter the contest must be your own and taken by yourself."

Isn't that clear enough or you think it should be rephrased?

Well that's how I read it too, but saw others doing it differently, which is why I thought I would ask for clarification and then someone else- who I originally thought was associated with this contest answered my query and told me to make a post in a community and put the link in the comments section- which seems to be the par for most contests on peakd.....

And considering I was putting in quite a few photos and story, I thought that all of that in the comments section would be too much- too big...Sorry I got confused.

Maybe it should read "To enter, there's no need to create a separate post, just simply upload your entry into the comment section below.... but ofcourse, that's up to you.

Thank you, it seems I will have to post a clarification, as it seems there is a common "mindset" on Hive with regards to all sorts of contests and some don't even try to understand the rules :D

Generally speaking, I don't want to ask people to create a separate post as you know the stigma on the platform that people posting more than 2-3 times a fay are considered farmers and spammers.

Well sorry once again for causing so much confusion and lucky I did see the sense in checking to make sure that I dis understand the rules. I was just given the wrong info in the answer and thought that the person that answered was you- or atleast associated with you...

And I didn't know that there was a stigma about posting multiple times a day- I actually thought that I was being really slack by not posting that much...

No need to be sorry, you did the best by asking first ;)

No associates so far :)

What do you think about the latest clarification post? All clear enough?

Yep. All good.

No worries, I had the same problem when I started my contest series called Appreciate Beauty of Nature and I had to explain to people a few more times that just a comment is enough for participation but they soon got used to it and it works just fine now ;)

It's great to hear that as I got a bit sad after seeing so many people follow the common "Hive mindset" of 1. Create a post in that community and 2. Drop the URL in the comments. Almost sick of that, LMAO

Yeah, exactly... I don´t like it when I have to make a post to be able to join a contest so I don´t require this in my own contests ;)

Good luck hosting these, look very good to me.

Loading...

Thank you very much for the invitation to the contest ^^

I already prepared an entry for this contest round, here it is: My Best Landscape - Travel Contest #02

01.jpg

I hope you enjoy it 😉

Best wishes,
Adalger

Nice theme for this week :) Good luck everyone

Looking forward for more wonderful entries, everyone's invited!
Thank you!

I have a post I created 4 days ago, which fits the bill for this contest. I traveled back home.

Is that eligible for this contest? I could edit it to contain the tag. Please let me know before the post gets too old.
Thanks @lightcaptured and @travelcontest

Hi Jerry. Isn't what the rules say clear enough, please?

"Your one entry has to be a comment to this post. It should contain at least one photo and your personal story/text/info/memory. All the photos you use to enter the contest must be your own and taken by yourself.
Deadline: One week starting from the datetime of this post."

With regards to your post, let me rephrase the notes: having a post is not a requirement at all.

So excited, so many to choose from, but I've gone with one of my all time favourites from the archive!

The printed photo may have faded over the past 23yrs, but the beauty of the landscape didn't

https://peakd.com/hive-181964/@chociscorpipro/my-best-landscape-travel-contest-2-independence-valley-colorado

Thanks so much @drakernoise and @travelcontest I hope that you enjoy them.

Not exactly sure if this is going to work, but one of my favorite places for a travel destination, is my home town, so I give you photos and story from last week. #travelcontest
https://peakd.com/hive-127788/@jerrytsuseer/an-iconic-pond-back-home

I am afraid it is not going to. Your comment/entry above now contains only a link and not photo(s)+text. I don't know how to say it better. :) I suppose I'll have to extend the notes and try to explain with more words that the contest is generally "comment" oriented and not "post" oriented. Would that help in your opinion?

Loading...

For example, check out this entry, it perfectly matches the rules:

https://peakd.com/hive-181964/@luizeba/re-travelcontest-20211026t17202661z

Hey there!

Thanks for mention! This is my entry:

https://ecency.com/photography/@zirochka/my-best-landscape-travel-contest

Loading...

We are going on a trip to Venezuela, specifically in the Yaracuy state.

IMG_20210902_110052.jpg

IMG_20210902_105604.jpg
In the heart of a small city we find the San Felipe el Fuerte archaeological park, named for the strength that it had when it stood after a great earthquake that devastated much of the city, makes many years. In this park we will enjoy fresh air, mountain air in the city, diverse numbers of birds and extraordinary birdsong. This is just one of the natural beauties that you can find in my country.

The photographs were taken with my cell phone.

!LUV

<><

<><

LUV

Connect

Trade


@carmenm20, you've been given LUV from @travelcontest.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. (1/3)

Awesome theme, I will be back with an entry soon :)

@tipu curate

Thanks a lot, looking forward to it!
Please read the latest post about the rules clarification, I don't want to confuse you too :D

No worries, I got it ;) I have the same rules in my own contests.

DSC_7222.JPG
This is a cool contest, thanks for hosting. I generally like to take pictures of crows, but when I went to the Painted Hills in Oregon I really hunkered down and put some time into the landscape photography.
DSC_7415.JPG

You can see the post I wrote about it here.
I have some more favorite landscape photos from a recent trip to Colorado, but I'm saving them for another post, which I'll be sharing soon...

Oh, it looks so colorful, almost like intentionally painted!
Good luck! :)

Thanks @lightcaptured and @travelcontest for the mention, although I notice you have unfollowed me recently, making me a tad sad... Haha, just kidding, no worries, although I'm not making any post but I'm always here to give support by upvoting and sharing.

I'm very glad you came back with this contest again, I used to enjoy it because it's easy and simple, when on a day I don't have time to make an actual post. So here's mine for The Best Landscape.

Fraser Hill.jpg
This, The Paddock at Fraser Hill that we visited 2 years back before the pandemic. It's an equestrian center for horse-riding, we don't have many places that horse-riding that's open to public, so this place is a gem. Though we came at the wrong hour as they were taking a break and no open yet, but the view is still breath taking. I hope you enjoy it.

Oh, so sorry! I saw you don't post anymore and decided you took a long break :)
Great to see your entry, good luck!

Indeed, to comment is much easier, isn't it :D

!LUV

<><

<><

LUV

Connect

Trade


@joelai, you've been given LUV from @travelcontest.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. (2/3)

Wow. There are already so many great entries for this week! I already find it hard to determine who might win the contest. 😳

It is not easy at all to run a contest, trust me :D
Thank you for stopping by, enjoy and join the contest any time you want! :)

So glad to see this contest back! I decided to creat a post about it:

https://peakd.com/travel/@pardinus/glorious-landscapes

image.png

This is the view during the hike of Pico, the highest portuguese mountain, during my last vacations in Açores. A wonderful experience, even with the leg pain the following days! :)

My Best Landscape - TRAVEL CONTEST # 2 - Isla el Faro

Mochima National Park

Hi friends! When talking about landscapes, vacations and trips, an image comes to my mind and it is that of the beach, since I was little I have felt a great fascination for the sea, I live in Caracas, the capital of Venezuela, a city that is It could be considered coastal but without a coastline since it is several kilometers away, but a large and modern highway does not connect in just 20 minutes, therefore the sea, the sand and the sun have become part of the daily life of those who We live in this great city, with the passing of time I got to know other regions of the country, specifically the east, an area known worldwide for its beautiful beaches and it is there where I just got a small paradise, a unique island of white sands, crystal clear waters and a Amazing beauty, its common name is Isla el Faro and it is a place that is part of the extraordinary Mochima National Park which is a great natural reserve that hides thousands of secrets, beautiful beaches, great gastronomy. I was very cordial and people, since I first met this island trapped me and over the years it has become an indisputable stop in all my trips to the East of the country, it has become customary to arrive very early in the morning. In the morning, take advantage of the beach alone and leave before sunset, in order to fully enjoy a different day, full of nature, good energy and the great vibes that the Venezuelan Caribbean transmits.

WhatsApp Image 2021-11-03 at 10.42.01 AM.jpeg
Technical details
Camera:
BenQ GH600
Focus on Infinity: f / 8.9
Shutter Speed: 1/267 Seconds
ISO: ISO-100
Location: El Faro Island - Mochima National Park - Anzoátegui State - Venezuela

image.png
Let me jump into the last wagon! :)

I love different nature landscapes! But today I want to share another one... It is an airport!

I really love airports! I used to travel every week in the past. And I was walking around the airports, checking the duty-free stores, looking at people from different countries who were going to different destinations.

Whenever I take a flight I feel like I am opening a new chapter in my life, even if it is a short trip somewhere. It is always a new experience, new feelings, new memories.

I didn't have a chance to travel abroad for a long time due to COVID-19, but I still have been to the airport several times. And I was sitting in front of the window and looking at people who were taking going to the plane or were leaving it. I was watching at arriving and departing planes.

I was watching people who work at the airport, machines, different equipment, etc. And it is a huge system!

Especially now, when traveling abroad is not so easy as it was before, airports have a larger meaning to me. COVID-19 made traveling a big adventure, and you never know what to expect on arrival...

inbound4309282882832525554.jpg

Hello, @travelcontest /@lightcaptured, thank you for your invitation and here is my entry.

It was tsken during my vacation. It is located in the Southern part of the Philippines. That mountain far apart from our place . I and my son had visited the port and luckily we saw this perfect scenery.

!LUV

<><

<><

LUV

Connect

Trade


@olivia08, you've been given LUV from @travelcontest.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. (3/3)