Zoom Live Prayer Meeting. 19/10/2021.

in MCGI Cares Hive2 years ago

I learnt that to be boastful is prohibited, but it depends on what we are boasting about.
When we glory on our riches,our power, our position in the society and other things we have,it is prohibited.
We should glory in the things of God, those things that pleases God, those things that edifys.
When we exceed above measure, it means we are glorying on ourselves.
We should glory in God because we are what we are by his grace and by strength shall no man previl.
We should glory in God who exercise his loving kindness, justice and rightousness.
We should boast about the power and greatness of God, for without him we can do nothing.
We should be boastful in God because his power is perfected in our weakness.

2 Corinthians 12:5 says:Of such an one will I glory:yet of myself I will not glory, but in mine infirmities.

6 says: For though I would desire to glory,I shall not be a fool; for I will say the truth: but now I forbear, last any man should think of me above that which he seeth me to be,or that he heareth of me.

7 says: And lest I should be exalted above measure through the abundance of the revelations,there was given to a thorn in the flesh, the messenger of satan to buffet me,lest I should be exalted above measure.

8 says: For this thing I besought the Lord thrice, that it might depart from me.

9 says: And he said unto me,my grace is sufficient for the: for my strength is made perfect in weakness. Most gladly therefore will I rather glory in my infirmities, that the power of Christ may rest upon me.

10 says: Therefore I take pleasure in infirmities,in reproaches,in necessities,in persecutions,in distresses for Christ's sake: for when I am weak,then we are strong.

1 Corinthians 15 :10 says: But by the grace of God I am what I am: and his grace which was bestowed upon me was not in vain;yet not I, but the grace of God which was with me.

Psalms 44:8 says:In God we boast all the day long, and praise thy name for ever.

Jeremiah 9: 23 says:Thus saith the LORD,let not the wise man glory in his wisdom, neither let the mighty man glory in his might,let not the rich man glory in his riches.

24 says: But let him that glorieth in this, that he understandeth and knoweth me, that I am the LORD which exercise loveingkindness, judgement, and rightousness,in the earth: for in these things I delight,saith the LORD.

Thanks be to God.

We are inviting you to join the Bible Readers community that study the words of God and also earn some reward by making our reactions on it. We can check this link https://peakd.com/c/hive-182074/trending

thanksgiving012913-broeli-copyright.jpg

Sort:  

Thanks be to God, hopefully, we can grow our Hive Power together in the Bible Readers community that we may use to support one another. God bless you @angelic01

Congratulations @angelic01! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 200 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 300 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!