FAITH IN GOD

Good evening fellow Hivers,today I'll be sharing few things on the topic "Faith in God". I anticipate making new friends on this platform in the long run. Hope you'll be blessed after reading through.

Firstly!

WHAT IS FAITH?

Faith is a strong belief that would happen even though it hasn't happened. It's a strong belief in something that defies all doubt.

WHAT THEN DOES IT MEAN TO HAVE FAITH IN GOD?

This is a very controversial and popular question. To have Faith in God is to strongly belief his word, having the mindset of "if he has said it, he would do it", not minding the way things might be looking at that present time, but looking at the answer he has given.

I would now share a story with you concerning my search for admission and how God helped me through my faith in his word.

I was looking for admission about three years ago,after finishing secondary school. I passed my J.A.M.B exams, my W.A.E.C exams and my POSTUTME exams but I wasn't given admission in my present school of choice.

Few months later, I went to my current school to start a predegree program. It was there I found Jesus and that's a story for another time😊. During my one year stay there, I came to know without any doubts that I was meant to be in that institution for a reason and that my coming there was already ordained by God. Time for exams came and I wrote them. I passed my J.A.M.B though with a lower score
than my last year, I failed my POSTUTME exams and it looked like everything God said to me was a lie. How was I going to gain admission if I didn't even when I had higher scores. I fell into depression and I was in a very sorry state, my parents comforted me and all but it wasn't really helping.

20210422_181141.jpg
Suddenly I got tired of the situation and asked myself why I was bothering so much when God had promised to do it. I started to hold him by his word and confess his word. Eventually when the admission list came out, I got admitted and not only that, I was also admitted into the college of my choice. All glory to God.

One thing you must know is that your faith would be tried to know if you truly belief in the word of God. Joseph was told by God that he would be a ruler and that the whole family would bow to him but looking at the series of events that came after, I can safely say that it looked like he didn't hear God correctly. He was kidnapped, sold into slavery,sent to prison e.t.c but he still held fast to God's word and we saw that at the end all God spoke concerning him came to pass.

Beloved,you may be in a position where everything seems like you didn't hear God correctly, where everything contradicts God's words concerning your life. I've come with a message of hope,hold fast to his word and at the appointed time it would surely come to pass. Hope you were blessed, kindly engage and follow. I follow back too. Love and light. ❤💡

Sort:  

Thanks be to God, we are happy to see your post in the MCGI Cares (Hive) community, we want to invite you to check our FAQ post to understand how we are doing here. May God bless you @dominion-yusuf

https://peakd.com/hive-182074/@fatimajunio/frequently-asked-question-preguntas-frecuentes-eng-esp

image.png

Thank you so much for your encouragements, I would surely check it out