Lessons from the mass inductrination day 13 via zoom

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


It was a great time listening to great teaching from bro Eli. A lot of lessons were learnt and I just want to share few from the lessons.

There are two types of sin, the ones that lead to death and the one that does not lead to death.
The sins that does not lead to lead to death are sins committed against other people. This kind of sins can be forgiven but the sins that lead to death cannot be forgiven.

We should not worship idols.
Allah of the Muslims is different from our God because their God is not begotten ans does not begot anyone. So we should not eat their food because their food has been offer to Allah.

Acts 10:14 KJV
But Peter said, Not so, Lord; for I have never eaten any thing that is common or unclean.

Ezekiel 4:14 KJV
Then said I, Ah Lord God ! behold, my soul hath not been polluted: for from my youth up even till now have I not eaten of that which dieth of itself, or is torn in pieces; neither came there abominable flesh into my mouth.

Acts 15:29 KJV
That ye abstain from meats offered to idols, and from blood, and from things strangled, and from fornication: from which if ye keep yourselves, ye shall do well. Fare ye well.

We should not eat food offered to idols.

Leviticus 17:10-11 KJV
And whatsoever man there be of the house of Israel, or of the strangers that sojourn among you, that eateth any manner of blood; I will even set my face against that soul that eateth blood, and will cut him off from among his people. [11] For the life of the flesh is in the blood: and I have given it to you upon the altar to make an atonement for your souls: for it is the blood that maketh an atonement for the soul.

It is prohibited to eat blood. God does not want us to eat blood because blood is sacred.

1 Corinthians 6:16-19 KJV
What? know ye not that he which is joined to an harlot is one body? for two, saith he, shall be one flesh. [17] But he that is joined unto the Lord is one spirit. [18] Flee fornication. Every sin that a man doeth is without the body; but he that committeth fornication sinneth against his own body. [19] What? know ye not that your body is the temple of the Holy Ghost which is in you, which ye have of God, and ye are not your own?

Revelation 17:2,5,18 KJV
With whom the kings of the earth have committed fornication, and the inhabitants of the earth have been made drunk with the wine of her fornication. [5] And upon her forehead was a name written, MYSTERY, BABYLON THE GREAT, THE MOTHER OF HARLOTS AND ABOMINATIONS OF THE EARTH . [18] And the woman which thou sawest is that great city, which reigneth over the kings of the earth.

The harlot mentioned here is religiou. Fornication with harlot as mentioned in the is a wrong religion. Do not fornicate with wrong religion. Christ is our spouse.

2 Corinthians 11:2 KJV
For I am jealous over you with godly jealousy: for I have espoused you to one husband, that I may present you as a chaste virgin to Christ.

This is my 197th video on 3speak
Check my channel to watch my previous videos and don't forget to subscribe to my channel to watch more interesting videos

Thanks for Dropping By !

Best regards

fatherfaith

▶️ 3Speak