Lessons learnt on bible exposition 9-05-2021

in MCGI Cares Hive3 years ago


A pastor asked a question what if God new that Adam and Eve will disobey him and why him as a God, prevent it from happening? This is what the bible says in the book of Genesis 3:1-24. But God was aware from the book of Isaiah 46:9-10
NIV:Remember the former things, those of long ago; I am God, and there is no other; I am God, and there is none like me. I make known the end from the beginning, from ancient times, what is still to come. I say, ‘My purpose will stand, and I will do all that I please.’
He new from the beginning and the end but he gave man the will of choice. Deuteronomy 30:19
NIV:This day I call the heavens and the earth as witnesses against you that I have set before you life and death, blessings and curses. Now choose life, so that you and your children may live.
But as a loving father, he gave us the opportunity to chose live so we may live forever more. But if only we listen to the word of Isaiah 1:19
NIV:If you are willing and obedient, you will eat the good things of the land;
Thank you.