What is the faith of the thief on the cross written in Luke 23:42-43? (Part 6 of 7)

in MCGI Cares Hive3 years ago

In reference to the exposition on the question asked given by Bro Eli Soriano(of blessed memory), you can watch here.
https://hive.blog/hive-182074/@fatimajunio/bnarzaih

My additional points:
Philippians 2:12 Wherefore, my beloved, as ye have always obeyed, not as in my presence only, but now much more in my absence, work out your own salvation with fear and trembling.

The works we have to do is the good works and without it we can't be saved.
Our faith is not enough, one will have grow in Christ by learning how to do good works.

Jesus also did good works during his stay on earth, We should do good works not only to those we loved but also to our enemies. Because it is the good works that will qualify us for our salvation.

Matthew 25:40 And the King shall answer and say unto them, Verily I say unto you, Inasmuch as ye have done it unto one of the least of these my brethren, ye have done it unto me.
If we did good works unto at least one of the brethren, then we did it unto Jesus. Good works can be a path to salvation for those who lack faith.