Worship service of 17:9:2021.

in MCGI Cares Hive3 years ago

These are the things I learnt from the teaching:

In the world there will be tribulations but Christ has overcome the world. If you love Christ you love the Father, if you reject Christ you reject the Father.
1 Thessalonians 4:13
[13]But I would not have you to be ignorant, brethren, concerning them which are asleep, that ye sorrow not, even as others which have no hope.
Inspite of the sorrows of the world keep your peace because Christ has overcome the world.
Romans 8:18
[18]For I reckon that the sufferings of this present time are not worthy to be compared with the glory which shall be revealed in us.
There's no fear in love, perfect love drives away fear. Christ prevailed upon the world, if you love Christ you love God.
Hebrews 12:6-8
[6]For whom the Lord loveth he chasteneth, and scourgeth every son whom he receiveth.
[7]If ye endure chastening, God dealeth with you as with sons; for what son is he whom the father chasteneth not?
[8]But if ye be without chastisement, whereof all are partakers, then are ye bastards, and not sons.
Christ is the resurrection, even if you die here on earth you will live again. All things are overcome by Christ.
John 11:25
[25]Jesus said unto her, I am the resurrection, and the life: he that believeth in me, though he were dead, yet shall he live:
Hold unto the faith you trust in which God can do. For you to prove you really believe is for you to be in the act, we shouldn't be like people who have no hope.

Trust Christ that he will wipe your tears away, when you put your trust in God, you will have peace.
1 John 2:28
[28]And now, little children, abide in him; that, when he shall appear, we may have confidence, and not be ashamed before him at his coming.
Even when the worst tribulation come we shouldn't be afraid of it.
John 16:27-33
[27]For the Father himself loveth you, because ye have loved me, and have believed that I came out from God.
[28]I came forth from the Father, and am come into the world: again, I leave the world, and go to the Father.
[29]His disciples said unto him, Lo, now speakest thou plainly, and speakest no proverb.
[30]Now are we sure that thou knowest all things, and needest not that any man should ask thee: by this we believe that thou camest forth from God.
[31]Jesus answered them, Do ye now believe?
[32]Behold, the hour cometh, yea, is now come, that ye shall be scattered, every man to his own, and shall leave me alone: and yet I am not alone, because the Father is with me.
[33]These things I have spoken unto you, that in me ye might have peace. In the world ye shall have tribulation: but be of good cheer; I have overcome the world.

You can watch my video below