DAY 6 OF MASS INDOCTRINATION LESSONS ON PRAYER, 19TH APRIL 2021

The teaching is from Brother Eli Soriano's blessed memory. These what I learnt from his teaching on the above topic.
Let look at James 5: 17 that says
Elias was a man subject to like passion as we are, and he prayed earnestly that it might not rain and it rained not on the earth by the space of three years and six months.
Prayers is very important for everything we do in life. When a brother or a believer falls into sin, the Bible made it clear that we are to confess to God first. If we sin against another we have to confess to God first and then to the person we sinned against.
Let look at Psalm 32: 5 that says
I acknowledge my son unto thee and mine iniquity have I not his I said, I will confess my transgressions unto the Lord, and thou forgavest the iniquity of my son.
We have to pray without ceasing and that means we should pray at all times as long as we are here on earth.

You can watch my video below:

You can watch Brother Eli's video below:

https://hive.blog/@fatimajunio

Sort:  

Thank God brother, hope to see you again tomorrow in our 7th day of mass indoctrination, God willing