Bible Study - 14th May, 2021.

in MCGI Cares Hive3 years ago

This is the teaching from Bro. Eli Soriano of blessed memory and these words I share are the things I learnt from his teaching.

Kindly watch my video below:

Hebrew 1:5 (NIV)

For to which of the angels did God ever say, “You are my Son; today I have become your Father”? Or again, “I will be his Father, and he will be my Son”?

God calling Jesus His Son was an acknowledgement and a greater honour. He was the only One God ever said such to. He even confirmed it during the Baptism with John the Baptist. Many people who question this should understand that God is Spirit and Jesus had been with God from inception.

John 1:18 (NIV)

No one has ever seen God, but the one and only Son, who is himself God and is in closest relationship with the Father, has made him known.

One one has ever seen God. No human has ever seen God but only Jesus. If Jesus was human as many claimed, then how come He was able to see God and be with God from inception?

He came into this world to occupy the body prepared for Him but He was never of this world.

Hebrew 10:5 (NIV)

Therefore, when Christ came into the world, he said: “Sacrifice and offering you did not desire, but a body you prepared for me;

To prove the authenticity of Jesus being from Heaven and coming to the earth:

John 6:38 (NIV)

For I have come down from heaven not to do my will but to do the will of him who sent me.

Another lesson learnt here is the confusion most people have about Paradise. Some denomination thinks Paradise is earth but no, Paradise is Heaven as Paul rightly pointed out:

2 Corinthians 12:4 (NIV)

was caught up to paradise and heard inexpressible things, things that no one is permitted to tell.

Reference:

John 17:5 & 24 (NIV)

And now, Father, glorify me in your presence with the glory I had with you before the world began.
“Father, I want those you have given me to be with me where I am, and to see my glory, the glory you have given me because you loved me before the creation of the world.


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

Olawalium; (Love's chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor's order.

Sort:  

Hi @olawalium ,To get to the father you have to make a bridge with the son, no one has seen GOD, he is spirit as you say, I believe that we earn that privilege in this world and when we die we will have it.

Very well, my friend.