What Is The Image of God According To The Bible?

in MCGI Cares Hive3 years ago

This post was made in response to this awesome post. Find the link [Here]

Kindly watch my video below:

This is the teaching of Bro. Eli Soriano of blessed memory and these words I share are the things I learnt from his teaching on the above-mentioned topic.

John 4:23-24 (NIV)

Yet a time is coming and has now come when the true worshipers will worship the Father in the Spirit and in truth, for they are the kind of worshipers the Father seeks.
God is spirit, and his worshipers must worship in the Spirit and in truth.”

When the Bible said God made man in His image as written in Genesis 1:26, the Bible was not talking about the physical but talking about the spiritual.

God is Spirit and those who worship Him would do so in Spirit and in truth. We have spiritual likeness with God.

Psalm 17:15 (NIV)

As for me, I will be vindicated and will see your face; when I awake, I will be satisfied with seeing your likeness.

God is righteous and God is Holy and the Bible made us understand that God has made us upright and holy just as He is.

Ecclesiastes 7:29 (NIV)

This only have I found: God created mankind upright, but they have gone in search of many schemes.”


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

Olawalium; (Love's chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor's order.