Who Can Lead Me To Heaven?

in MCGI Cares Hive3 years ago

This post was made in response to this awesome post. Find the link [Here]

Kindly watch my video below:

Direction is important in this life and if you are heading somewhere, you would need the road map on how to get there. For any direction or any destination, you need to know the way. It is either someone points you in the way or you already know the way or you have a tour guide close to you but the major point still remains, you will still be the one to walk the length of it.

The road map to Heaven is Jesus. The way to Heaven is Jesus. The direction to the Father is Jesus. Without Jesus, we can do nothing nor achieve anything. The way to Heaven is Jesus and let's read what He discussed with His disciples while on earth as recorded in the Bible.

John 14:6 (NIV)

Jesus answered, “I am the way and the truth and the life. No one comes to the Father except through me.

Carefully examining this verse, Jesus didn't say He is one of the many ways. He specifically said "I am THE way", meaning the only and recognized way. He lived on earth to fulfil the will of the Father and He has pointed us to the direction of the Father and taught us how to walk in the way of Light.

He points us to the Father. You need Jesus to know God and to also qualify for Heaven. Jesus is the Light and this Light leads us to the Father. Without Him, we have no access to the Father. Life in Jesus is a sure way to Heaven.

Our existing life can never get us anywhere. It is a gateway to hell by Heaven's standard because by human righteousness shall any man prevail. Heaven has a standard and that standard is Jesus - the author and the finisher of our faith.

Isaiah 64:6 (NIV)

All of us have become like one who is unclean, and all our righteous acts are like filthy rags; we all shrivel up like a leaf, and like the wind our sins sweep us away.

God will never compromise His standard. It is not by power nor by might but by the way of Jesus. Earth is temporal while Heaven is eternal. Why would you pick temporal over eternity? The trouble we face in this world is nothing compared to the joy of eternity.

As with everything in this life, there would be challenges and oppositions as we go through life. The same thing with the way of truth. There would be temptations that would want to knock us off the way to Heaven, but Jesus has this to say to us:

John 16:33 (NIV)

“I have told you these things, so that in me you may have peace. In this world you will have trouble. But take heart! I have overcome the world.”

It is a sure victory that has been sorted out not the one that would be sorted out. The road might be narrow and long but Jesus also endured the cross for the joy that was set ahead of Him, remember?

Hebrews 12:2 (NIV)

fixing our eyes on Jesus, the pioneer and perfecter of faith. For the joy set before him he endured the cross, scorning its shame, and sat down at the right hand of the throne of God.

The future to think about is with Jesus. Always look ahead and if you ever need to look back, see how far you have come, learn from it and Glorify God in Heaven. Worry about your future and eternity with God which should spur you on to make better choices.

2 Corinthians 12:14 (NIV)

Now I am ready to visit you for the third time, and I will not be a burden to you, because what I want is not your possessions but you. After all, children should not have to save up for their parents, but parents for their children.

We are God's children and He has saved up for us. Hallelujah.

Jesus is the way to Heaven and you should accept Him into your life today. Without Him, there is no guarantee of Heaven. This is not a political settings and you can never bribe your way through it. Jesus is the ticket and if you want to make that choice, simply say these words:

"Dear God, I have learned that salvation of Jesus Christ is as simple as “ABC,” and not tedious, therefore, I declare my faith in your Son, Jesus Christ today.
I repent from my sins today and I confess Jesus as my Lord and I accept Him as my personal saviour.
I confess that He is the Son of God and He came to die for my sins. I declare now and always that I will serve Him from now on and for the rest of my life.
I believe that I am now saved. Glory to God. Hallelujah."

Amen!

Romans 10:10 (NIV)

For it is with your heart that you believe and are justified, and it is with your mouth that you profess your faith and are saved.


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

IMG-20180525-WA0003.jpg

Olawalium; (Love's chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor's order.