Looks For Work of Shepherding

AdobeStock_48229885.jpeg
Photo source

Psalm 23:6
One day, when I was studying the Word, the Lord said to me, “Notice how goodness and mercy follow you in Psalm 23:6.” Then, He brought me to John 10:4, where it describes how the shepherd goes before the sheep and the sheep follow him.

In a flash, the Lord opened my eyes to see a divine sequence: When you follow or pursue Him, the good shepherd, His goodness and mercy and all the blessings you need in life will follow after you!

My friend, don’t pursue the blessings. Pursue Jesus, the blesser. As you pursue Him, you don’t have to be concerned about the blessings because they will follow after you! In fact, the Hebrew translation of Psalm 23:6 is much stronger and more aggressive. It literally says, “Surely goodness and mercy shall HUNT ME DOWN all the days of my life!”